Music, TotalNtertainment, Review, Manchester, Sakura, Steve Hillage Band

Steve Hillage Performing at Manchester Ritz- 07-06-2019

Steve Hillage Band performs at the Manchester Ritz

Steve Hillage has amassed a huge solo discography since starting his music career in the 1960s. Best known as a guitarist, he is heavily associated with the prog rock Canterbury scene.

Photo Copyright © Sakura

Steve Hillage and his band are playing three live shows in the UK — their first under the name of the Steve Hillage Band for ten years and the final show tonight in London. The set list comprised of almost entirely from albums Steve Hillage made when he was a solo artist. His first four releases in his own name between 1975 and 1978, Fish Rising, L, Motivation Radio and Green. The concerts also marked the 40th anniversary of the Steve Hillage Band’s first full British tour. Due to the huge demand for tickets Additional dates have been announced for November 2019. The Manchester Ritz was packed for what was to be a really great night of music and entertainment. Sakura was there to capture these great images for us.

The Steve Hillage Band 2019 tour dates:
Thu 14 Nov – Engine Rooms, Southampton
Fri 15 Nov – Aylesbury Friars
Sat 16 Nov – Assembly Hall, London
Sun 17 Nov – SWG3, Glasgow
Mon 18 Nov – O2 Academy 2, Sheffield
Wed 20 Nov – O2 Academy, Bristol
Thu 21 Nov – O2 Institute, Birmingham
Fri 22 Nov –Tramshed, Cardiff
Sat 23 Nov – O2 Academy, Liverpool
Sun 24 Nov – Concorde 2, Brighton

The Steve Hillage Band were supported by Graham Clark and Graham Massey