Hank Von Hell releases New Single

Hank Von Hell “Dead” Album Review

Louder-than-life, Hank Von Hell releases “Dead”, his new solo album, and invites you to the wildest, loudest party of your life. Read our review here.

Hank Von Hell is the louder-than-life former frontman of Norwegian denim demons Turbonegro and he’s about to release his new solo album “Dead”. With a concept written about a dark period in his life, the album wails into life with the intro “Ad Conteram Incantatores” seeing Hell exclaiming “you can’t kill me I’m already Dead!”.

Opening up with the booming title track, “Dead” (the song), much like the rest of this 80’s metal meets disco shock rock album, is a larger than life slightly camp collection of songs that will sit comfortably with you if you’re a fan of his former band and the King of shock rock, Alice Cooper. Tracks like “Crown” are dragged straight out of the rock clubs of the ’80s with big choruses, polished sounds and thumping beats. The slightly sleazy “Radio Shadow” is more of the same and sees Cone McCaslin and Dave Baksh from pop-punk favourites Sum 41 join the party. In fact, that’s probably the best way to describe “Dead” – the soundtrack to the wildest, sleaziest rock party you could wish to be invited to.

Elsewhere on the album “Disco” is a camp, disco-laced stomper while “Forever Animal” is dripping with ’80s glam metal sleaze – studded gloves, big hair and a massive chorus. Essentially, if you grew up on a soundtrack of Alice Cooper, WASP and the like, this is the album for you. Wailing guitar solos litter the songs as Von Hell uses huge hooks to drag you into his dark world demonstrated perfectly on balls-to-the-wall metal ’80s metal bangers like “Am I Wrong” and “Danger Danger!”.

In a dark time for all of us, it feels like we need Hank Von Hell and “Dead”. Sure, some of it may sound like it could have been lifted from Alice Cooper’s glam rock era of the late ’80s but, who cares, grab yourself a drink and come and enjoy the party of your life!
The album is out on June 15th on Music For Nations / Sony Music.

ALBUM PRE-ORDER:
https://smarturl.it/HvHDead

Hank von Hell will stream a live concert from Ullevi Stadium in Gothenburg, Sweden, on June 15th, 2020 at: 9pm CEST / 3pm ET / 8pm BST / 12pm PDT

Hank will perform a full set, with full production during the show. On the same day, Hank von Hell will also release his new studio album ‘Dead’ (Music For Nations/Sony Music) The world renown Ullevi Stadium usually has capacity of 75.000 people, and holds concerts such as Rammstein, AC/DC, Bruce Springsteen and many more.

This show will be unique, as this is one of the BIGGEST concerts during the Covid-19 pandemic, to be streamed.

For more info, please visit: www.hankvonhell.com