Garth Marenghi, Tour News, Comedy News, TerrorTome, TotalNtertainment

Garth Marenghi TerrorTome – Book Tour

Tickets go on sale 4th of November at 10am

Master of the macabre Garth Marenghi is returning to the stage with a new tour to plug his book TerrorTome.

The title is the first Matthew Holness has written in character as his alter-ego, and will be released this Thursday.

Now he has announced an 18-date live show in support of its publication, kicking off at the Stratford Literature Festival on November 12 and ending at the Norwich Theatre Royal on December 13, with tickets going on sale at 10am on Friday.

An official synopsis for the live appearances, entitled An Evening of TerrorTome With Garth Marenghi reads: “Garth Marenghi, Grand Archduke O’ Darkdom, returns from the darkness (figurative darkness – he’s not a spelunker) with a rare public appearance to mark the release of his long-lost multi-volume horror epic TerrorTome.

Hardback copies of TerrorTome will be available for purchase on the day. Be warned: signings are strictly time-limited. You’ll get no more than one minute with the world’s greatest Frighternerman, Darkscribe, Doomsage (plus Man-Shee) before you’re moved on and/or manhandled.

TICKETS:  Tickets go on sale 4th of November at 10am at livenation.co.uk.

UK TOUR DATES:

November 2022

Sat 12 November Stratford Literary Festival, Stratford-upon-Avon *
Tue 15 November Reading Arts (South Street), Reading
Wed 16 November Redgrave Theatre, Bristol
Thu 17 November Leicester Square Theatre, London
Tue 22 November Glee Club, Birmingham
Wed 23 November The Leadmill, Sheffield
Thu 24 November The Lowry (Quays), Salford
Fri 25 November Middlesbrough Town Hall (The Crypt), Middlesbrough
Sat 26 November The Stand Comedy Club, Newcastle
Sun 27 November Glasgow Old Fruitmarket, Glasgow
Tue 29 November Cambridge Junction, Cambridge

December 2022

Thu 1 December The Y Theatre, Leicester
Fri 2 December Old Firestation, Oxford
Sun 4 December Komedia, Bath
Wed 7 December The Old Market, Brighton
Fri 9 December Royal & Derngate (Royal), Northampton
Sun 11 December The Stables (Jim Marshall Auditorium), Milton Keynes
Tue 13 December Norwich Theatre Royal (Stage Two), Norwich