Jack Dee, Comedy, Stand Up, TotalNtertainment, Leeds, Tour

Jack Dee is ‘Off The Telly’ 2020 tour

“There are few finer sights in comedy than Dee in full-on rant mode” – Mail on Sunday

When everyone’s favourite grumbler, Jack Dee, announced he was returning to the stand-up stage in autumn 2019 with his first solo tour in six years – Off The Telly – tickets flew off the shelves selling out the initial dates at incredible speed. Now, to meet exceptional public demand, a further 44 dates have been added to his tour extending it into spring 2020. 

Don’t miss out and join Jack for an evening of entertainment (food and beverages are not included) as he hits the road with his eagerly awaited brand new UK tour. 

“In these difficult and uncertain times people need hope – a ray of sunshine to brighten their day. And that’s very much where I come in” says Jack. 

All tickets are on sale now. Please see full spring 2020 listings below. 

Jack last toured a solo stand-up show in 2012, delighting sold out audiences the length and breadth of the United Kingdom and Ireland over a period of eighteen months. This was followed by the release of his sixth stand-up DVD for Universal Pictures (UK) – Jack Dee So What? Live.

His last foray on to the live stage saw him bring a brand new type of live show to audiences in 2015 with Jack Dee’s Helpdesk. Jack and his panel of special guests helped to shed light on an array of the audience’s personal problems, dilemmas and issues with nothing pre-planned. Met with critical success, Jack Dee’s Helpdesk was commissioned by BBC Two and included series on the General Election, the US Presidential Election and the Brexit Referendum. 

Most recently Jack starred in two series of ITV sitcom Bad Move, created and co-written alongside fellow Lead Balloon writer Pete Sinclair. Bad Move was a ratings success for ITV with the series averaging 4 million viewers.

Jack has also appeared in three series of BBC sitcom Josh and Channel 4’s Power Monkeys.

Jack continues to host the legendary BBC Radio 4 show I’m Sorry I Haven’t A Clue

Jack’s other TV credits include presenting C4’s The Jack Dee Show, ITV’s Jack Dee’s Saturday Night, BBC’s Jack Dee’s Happy Hour and Jack Dee Live at the Apollo. “In fact,” explains Jack, “I’ve probably appeared in every TV show with my name in the title”.

Other sidelines include Motivational Speaking, which Jack describes as “Basically a total waste of time, talking to losers, but the cash is decent” and then adds “Don’t print that”. It’s so hard to tell when he’s being serious. 

In recognition of his charity work, Jack was denied an OBE in 2015.

Full list of tour dates and tickets below

Sunday, 16 February 2020 St Albans, Alban Arena  01727 844 488 www.alban-arena.co.uk

Friday, 21 February 2020 Lowestoft, Marina Theatre 01502 533200 www.marinatheatre.co.uk

Saturday, 22 February 2020 Bedford, Corn Exchange 01234 718 044 www.bedfordcornexchange.co.uk

Sunday, 23 February 2020 Bromley, Churchill Theatre 0203 285 6000 www.churchilltheatre.co.uk

Thursday, 5 March 2020 Aberystwyth, Arts Centre 01970 62 32 32 www.aberystwythartscentre.co.uk

Friday, 6 March 2020 Crewe, Lyceum Theatre 01270 368 242 www.crewelyceum.co.uk 

Saturday, 7 March 2020 Chatham, Central Theatre  01634 338338  www.medwayticketslive.co.uk

Sunday, 8 March 2020 Kingston, Rose Theatre *New date 020 8174 0090 www.rosetheatrekingston.org 

Thursday, 12 March 2020 Reading, Hexagon  0118 960 6060 www.readingarts.com

Friday, 13 March 2020 Liverpool, Philharmonic  0151 709 3789 www.liverpoolphil.com

Saturday, 14 March 2020 Blackpool, Grand Theatre 01253 290 190 www.blackpoolgrand.co.uk

Friday, 20 March 2020 Salisbury, City Hall 01722 434 434 www.cityhallsalisbury.co.uk 

Saturday, 21 March 2020 Lincoln, Engine Shed 0844 888 8766 www.engineshed.co.uk

Friday, 27 March 2020 Chester, Storyhouse 01244 409 113 www.storyhouse.com

Saturday, 28 March 2020 Malvern, Forum Theatre 01684 892 277 www.malvern-theatres.co.uk

Sunday, 29 March 2020 Shrewsbury, Theatre Severn  01743 281281 www.theatresevern.co.uk

Thursday, 2 April 2020 Buxton, Opera House 01298 72190 www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

Friday, 3 April 2020 Scunthorpe, Baths Hall  0844 844 0444 www.scunthorpetheatres.co.uk

Saturday, 4 April 2020 Guildford, G Live 01483 369 350 www.glive.co.uk

Friday, 17 April 2020 Leicester, De Montfort Hall  0116 233 3111 www.demontforthall.co.uk

Saturday, 18 April 2020 Northampton, Derngate  01604 624 811 www.royalandderngate.co.uk

Sunday, 19 April 2020 Swindon, Wyvern Theatre 01793 524 481 www.swindontheatres.co.uk 

Wednesday, 22 April 2020 Southend on Sea, Cliffs Pavilion *New date 01702 351 135 www.southendtheatres.org.uk 

Friday, 24 April 2020 York, Barbican  0844 854 2757 www.yorkbarbican.co.uk

Saturday, 25 April 2020 Coventry, Warwick Arts Centre 024 7652 4524 www.warwickartscentre.co.uk 

Sunday, 26 April 2020 Norwich, Theatre Royal  01603 63 00 00 www.theatreroyalnorwich.co.uk

Wednesday, 29 April 2020 High Wycombe, Wycombe Swan  01494 512 000 www.wycombeswan.co.uk

Friday, 1 May 2020 Bexhill on Sea, De La Warr Pavilion   01424 229111 www.dlwp.com

Saturday, 2 May 2020 Cambridge, Corn Exchange  01223 357 851 www.cambridgelivetrust.co.uk

Sunday, 3 May 2020 Southend on Sea, Cliffs Pavilion  01702 351 135 www.southendtheatres.org.uk

Wednesday, 13 May 2020 Aylesbury, Waterside Theatre 0844 871 7607 www.atgtickets.com/aylesbury

Friday, 15 May 2020 Portsmouth, Kings Theatre  023 9282 8282 www.kingsportsmouth.co.uk

Saturday, 16 May 2020 Basingstoke, The Anvil  01256 844 244 www.anvilarts.org.uk

Sunday, 17 May 2020 Dartford, Orchard Theatre  013322 220000 orchardtheatre.co.uk

Wednesday, 27 May 2020 Stockport, Plaza 0161 477 7779 www.stockportplaza.co.uk

Thursday, 28 May 2020 Carlisle, The Sands Centre  01228 633766 www.thesandscentre.co.uk

Saturday, 30 May 2020 Woking, New Victoria Theatre 0844 871 7645 www.atgtickets.com/woking

Tuesday, 2 June 2020 Canterbury, Marlowe Theatre 01227 787787 www.marlowetheatre.com

Friday, 5 June 2020 Brighton, Dome 01273 709709 brightondome.org

Saturday, 6 June 2020 Swansea, Grand Theatre  01792 475715 www.swanseagrand.co.uk

Sunday, 14 June 2020 Leeds, Grand Theatre & Opera House 0844 848 2700 www.leedsgrandtheatre.com