Josh Widdecombe, Comedy News, Bit Much, Tour, TotalNtertainment

Josh Widdecombe ‘Bit Much’ back on tour

Josh Widdicombe, the guy everyone can do an impression of, is back on stage in 2021 with his new stand-up show.

Josh Widdicombe, the guy everyone can do an impression of, is back on stage in 2021 with his new stand-up show. A show that will change your life and how you perceive your place in the world. Bit much? Fine, it’ll be a very funny night of grumbles and jokes in which Josh will finally tackle the hot comedy topics of advent calendars, pesto and the closing time of his local park.

Josh’s Bit Much… tour began in October 2019 and was extended through to 2020 to meet incredible demand. With dates now rescheduled, Josh will be back on the road starting at Dudley’s Town Hall on Friday 10th September 2021 and continuing through to Dartford’s Orchard Theatre on Monday 30th May 2022, including a night at The London Palladium on Saturday 26th March 2022.

Tickets for all dates of Josh’s Bit Much…tour are on sale now and available from www.joshwiddicombe.com.

Josh is one of the most in demand live comedians of recent years with four critically acclaimed solo UK tours and numerous international comedy festival appearances under his belt.

During the past 18 months Josh, and his fellow comedian and friend Rob Beckett, have been taking the podcast world by storm with their highly successful Lockdown Parenting Hell podcast.  Frequently topping the podcast charts, the series has just started it’s highly anticipated third series  Josh also hosts 90’s football podcast Quickly Kevin, Will He Score? alongside Chris Scull and Michael Marden.

Early 2019 saw Josh return to Dave to host the brand new comedy panel show Hypothetical alongside fellow comedian James Acaster. Hypothetical tests two teams of comedians on their ability to deal with a series of ridiculous hypothetical scenarios.  Hypothetical’s third series was broadcast on Dave in February 2021.

Josh adds author to his repertoire this autumn with the release of his first book Watching Neighbours Twice a Day…:How 90’s TV (Almost) Prepared Me For Life, which is published in September 2021 by Blink Publishing.

 

Friday, 10 September 2021 Dudley, Town Hall 01384 812 812  www.boroughhalls.co.uk

Tuesday, 14 September 2021 Crawley, The Hawth 01293 553 636 www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk/the-hawth 

Thursday, 16 September 2021 Worthing,  Assembly Hall 01903 206 206 www.worthingtheatres.co.uk

Sunday, 19 September 2021 Bromley, Churchill Theatre 0203 285 6000 www.churchilltheatre.co.uk    

Thursday, 30 September 2021 Dunstable,  Grove Theatre 01582 60 20 80 www.grovetheatre.co.uk

Saturday, 2 October 2021 Aberystwyth, Arts Centre 01970 62 32 32 www.aberystwythartscentre.co.uk 

Monday, 4 October 2021 Stoke-on-Trent, The Regent Theatre 0333 009 6690 www.atgtickets.com/regent-theatre 

Tuesday, 5 October 2021 Liverpool, Royal Liverpool Philharmonic 0151 709 3789 www.liverpoolphil.com

Wednesday, 6 October 2021 Middlesbrough, Town Hall 01642 729 729 www.middlesbroughtownhall.co.uk 

Thursday, 14 October 2021 Woking,  New Victoria Theatre 0844 871 7645 www.atgtickets.com/woking

Tuesday, 19 October 2021 Malvern, The Forum Theatre (was Festival Theatre) 01684 892 277 www.malvern-theatres.co.uk 

Thursday, 21 October 2021 Croydon, Fairfield Halls www.fairfield.co.uk 

Tuesday, 2 November 2021 Weston-Super-Mare, The Playhouse 01934 645544 www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk

2022

Tuesday, 1 February 2022       Grimsby, Auditorium 0300 300 0035 www.grimsbyauditorium.org.uk 

Wednesday, 2 February 2022 King’s Lynn, Corn Exchange 01553 764 864 www.kingslynncornexchange.co.uk

Sunday, 6 February 2022 Wolverhampton, Grand Theatre 01902 429 212 www.grandtheatre.co.uk

Saturday, 12 February 2022 Eastbourne, Congress Theatre 01323 412 000  www.eastbournetheatres.co.uk

Sunday, 13 February 2022 Peterborough, The Cresset 01733 265 705 www.cresset.co.uk 

Saturday, 19 February 2022 Crewe, Lyceum Theatre 01270 368 242 www.crewelyceum.co.uk

Sunday, 20 February 2022 Lincoln, Engine Shed 0844 888 8766 www.engineshed.co.uk

Monday, 21 February 2022 Doncaster, CAST 01302 303 959 www.castindoncaster.com

Saturday, 26 February 2022 Inverness, Eden Court 01463 234 234 www.eden-court.co.uk

Sunday, 27 February 2022 Perth, Concert Hall 01738 621 031 www.horsecross.co.uk

Monday, 28 February 2022 Edinburgh, Playhouse 0844 871 3014 www.atgtickets.com/edinburgh

Tuesday, 1 March 2022 Cardiff, St David’s Hall 029 2087 8444  www.stdavidshallcardiff.co.uk

Saturday, 5 March 2022 London, Blackheath Halls 020 8463 010 www.blackheathhalls.com 

Sunday, 6 March 2022 Chester,  Storyhouse 01244 409 113 www.storyhouse.com

Monday, 7 March 2022 Telford, The Place 01952 382 382  www.theplacetelford.com

Saturday, 19 March 2022 Swansea, Grand Theatre 01792 475 715 www.swanseagrand.co.uk

Sunday, 20 March 2022 Yeovil, Octagon Theatre 01935 422 884 www.octagon-theatre.co.uk

Thursday, 24 March 2022 Margate, Winter Gardens 01843 292 795 www.margate-live.com  

Saturday, 26 March 2022 London, Palladium 020 7087 7755 www.thelondonpalladium.co.uk  

Wednesday, 30 March 2022 Hastings, White Rock Theatre 01424 462 288 www.whiterocktheatre.org.uk 

Sunday, 10 April 2022 Barrow-in-Furness, The Forum Theatre 01229 820 000 www.theforumbarrow.co.uk

Monday, 11 April 2022 Yarm, The Princess Alexandra Auditorium 01642 792 587 www.thepaaonline.org

Tuesday, 12 April 2022 Halifax, Victoria Theatre 01422 351 158 www.calderdale.gov.uk/victoria

Thursday, 14 April 2022 Bath, Forum www.bathforum.co.uk

Sunday, 24 April 2022 Torquay, Princess Theatre  0844 871 3023 www.atgtickets.com/torquay

Saturday, 30 April 2022 Wrexham, William Aston Hall  0844 249 1000 thewilliamastonhall.com

Saturday, 21 May 2022 Durham, Gala Theatre 03000 266 600 www.galadurham.co.uk 

Sunday, 22 May 2022 Kendal, Leisure Centre (Westmorland Hall) 03330 065 571 www.thesandscentre.co.uk 

Monday, 23 May 2022 Blackburn, King George’s Hall 01254 582 579 www.bwdvenues.com 

Tuesday, 24 May 2022 Carlisle, The Sands Centre 03330 065 571 www.thesandscentre.co.uk

Monday, 30 May 2022 Dartford,Orchard Theatre 01322 220 000 www.orchardtheatre.co.uk