Stephen Bailey, Manchester, TotalNtertainment, Comedy,

Photo Copyright © Duncan Elliott

Stephen Bailey brings brand new tour ‘Our Kid’ to

Everyone’s favourite ‘guilty pleasure’ (Daily Record), stand-up comedy star and host of Five’s ‘Celebs On The Farm’,  Stephen Bailey is embarking on a brand new tour in spring 2019 with his incredible show ‘Our Kid’ – a story full of Northern warmth, some working-class guilt and a bit of blue.  

Following a sold-out month at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe in August 2018, Stephen is hitting the road between February and April 2019 armed with his super sharp wit and side-splitting stories about his roots and finding out who he is! Tickets for ‘Our Kid’ are on sale now from www.stephenbaileycomedy.co.uk.

2018 has been a very exciting year for Stephen. Since January he has toured the UK with his first critically acclaimed tour ‘Can’t Think Straight’, performed three nights at the prestigious Soho Theatre in London plus supported Katherine Ryan on her recent sold-out UK tour.  His friendly brand of gossipy humour has made him one of the UK’s most exciting up-and-coming acts in comedy at the moment.

Stephen’s winning comedy and charming personality have propelled him to starring in a number of varied TV projects. Most recently, Stephen made his presenting debut as host of 5star’s newest reality show ‘Celebs On The Farm’ which delighted audiences when it aired in summer 2018. Stephen can currently be seen in Channel 5’s recent series ‘Celebrity 5 Go Camping’ which began on Friday 4th January . He was also the resident agony uncle on ITV1’s ‘Zoe Ball On Saturday & Sunday’ throughout 2018.

Adding to his extensive back catalogue of TV and radio work, Stephen has also made appearances on BBC Two’s ‘The Apprentice: You’re Fired’, Channel 5’s ‘Celebrity Big Brother’s Bit on the Side’, Comedy Central’s ‘Live at The Comedy Store’ and ‘Roast Battle’,  ITV2’s ‘Safeword’, ‘CelebAbility’ and ITV’s Weekend with Aled Jones. He has also starred on ITV2’s ‘The Great Xmas Rant’, ITVBe’s ‘Kate’s Wardrobe Secrets’, W’s ‘Celebrity Advice Bureau’ & Channel 5’s ‘It’s Not Me, It’s You’.

Stephen has was nominated for Best Newcomer in 2018’s I Talk Telly Awards for his role on ‘Celebs On The Farm’.

Stephen has also guest-hosted the Sunday Takeover on Virgin Radio, the Breakfast show on GAYDIO, been featured on The Arts Show with Jonathan Ross on BBC Radio 2 and was named one of Attitude Magazine’s Top 100 Bachelors of the Year in 2017.  As a vocal supporter of LGBT rights, Stephen regularly contributes articles to Attitude magazine, Huff Post UK and Gay Star News.

2019 TOUR DATES

Thursday, 7th February Eastleigh, The Point 023 8065 2333 www.thepointeastleigh.co.uk

Saturday, 9th February Leicester, Just The Tonic at BrewDog 0116 456 6812 www.comedy-festival.co.uk

Tuesday, 12th February Newcastle, The Stand 0191 300 9700 www.thestand.co.uk

Thursday, 14th February Shrewsbury, Theatre Severn Studio 01743 281 281 www.theatresevern.co.uk

Friday, 15th February Swindon, Arts Centre 01793 524 481 www.swindontheatres.co.uk

Saturday, 16th February Hemel Hempstead, Old Town Hall 01442 228 091 www.oldtownhall.co.uk

Wednesday, 20th February Bury, The Met 0161 761 2216 www.themet.org.uk

Friday, 22nd February Southport, The Atkinson 01704 533 333 www.theatkinson.co.uk

Saturday, 23rd February Derby, The Guildhall 01332 255 800 www.derbylive.co.uk

Sunday, 24th February Cambridge, Junction 01223 511 511 www.junction.co.uk

Thursday, 28th February Milton Keynes, The Stables (Studio) 01908 280 800 www.stables.org

Friday, 1st March Bath, Rondo Theatre 0333 666 3366 www.rondotheatre.co.uk

Saturday, 2nd March Brighton, Komedia 01273 647 100 www.komedia.co.uk

Sunday, 3rd March Glasgow, The Stand 0141 212 3389 www.thestand.co.uk

Tuesday, 5th March Edinburgh, The Stand 0131 558 7272 www.thestand.co.uk

Friday, 8th March Swansea, Grand Theatre 01792 475 715 www.swansea.gov.uk

Sunday, 10th March Southsea, Wedgwood Rooms 023 9286 3911 www.wedgewood-rooms.co.uk

Wednesday, 13th March Canterbury, Marlowe Theatre 01227 787 787 www.marlowetheatre.com

Thursday, 14th March Andover, The Lights 01264 368 368 www.thelights.org.uk

Wednesday, 20th March Solihull, The Core Theatre 0121 704 6962 www.thecoretheatresolihull.co.uk

Thursday, 21st March Guildford, G Live Studio 01483 369 350 www.glive.co.uk

Friday, 22nd March Bristol, Hen and Chicken www.thecomedybox.co.uk

Saturday, 23rd March Leamington, Spa Pavilion 01926 334 418 www.warwickdc.gov.uk/royalspacentre

Thursday, 28th March Carlisle, Old Fire Station 01228 598 596 www.oldfirestation.carlisle.city

Friday, 29th March Brighton, Komedia 01273 647 100 www.komedia.co.uk

Saturday, 30th March Maidenhead, Norden Farm 01628 788 997 www.norden.farm

Sunday, 31st March Lincoln, Engine Shed 0871 220 0260 www.engineshed.co.uk

Saturday, 6th April Salford, The Lowry 0843 208 6000 www.thelowry.com