Stephen K Amos, Comedy, Tour, TotalNtertainment, Salford

STEPHEN K AMOS: Bouquets and Brickbats UK TOUR 2018-19

Highly acclaimed, uplifting stand-up comedian and broadcaster Stephen K Amos is back from his world tour and hits the road this autumn with his brand new tour Bouquets and Brickbats. His main aim is to cheer us up, for a moment, and try to help us forget what a mess the world finds itself in right now.

Bouquets and Brickbats. Praise and criticism. Love and hate. Why such extremes? Everyone these days seems to be an expert, a critic, a judge. Or a victim.  Are we a nation of snowflakes with an unwarranted sense of entitlement, unable to process opposing opinions.?

Do people really understand what they feel so strongly about, and does knowledge promote more neutral feelings? Why is everybody either mortally offended or so much a fan that they fail to see the faults? 

Two years after Brexit and Britain is more divided than ever. Forget everything that’s going on in the world, and immerse yourself in the warming comedy of  “one of the most likable figures in British Comedy” (Radio Times). 

As seen on QI, The People’s History of LGBT (BBC),  UKTV’s Celebrity Storage Hunters and Alan Davies: As Yet Untitled, and BBC1’s Live At The Apollo and Have I Got News For You, as well as the fourth series of What Does The K Stand For? on BBC Radio 4.

Further information: www.stephenkamos.com

TOUR SCHEDULE

November 2018

Thur 1 Rhodes Arts Complex, Bishop’s Stortford www.rhodesartscomplex.co.uk

Sun 4 Old Rep Theatre, Birmingham www.oldreptheatre.co.uk

Thur 8 Swindon Arts Centre www.swindontheatres.co.uk

Fri 9 Court Theatre, Tring www.courttheatre.co.uk

Sun 11 Just the Tonic at Hansom Hall, Leicester www.justthetonic.com

Tue 13 Brighton Komedia www.komedia.co.uk

Thur 15 The Spring Arts Centre, Havant www.thespring.co.uk

Fri 16 The Spring Arts Centre, Havant www.thespring.co.uk

Sat 17 Arlington Arts Centre, Newbury www.arlington-arts.com

Fri 23 Little Theatre, Bingley www.bingleylittletheatre.co.uk

Sat 24 Theatr Clwyd, Mold, Flintshire www.theatrclwyd.com

Sun 25 Just the Tonic at Belgrave Rooms, Nottingham     www.justthetonic.com

Tue 27 Cheltenham Town Hall www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk

Fri 30 Harrow Arts Centre www.harrowarts.com

December 2018

Sun 2 The Lowry, Salford www.thelowry.com

Wed 12 Phoenix Arts Centre, Bordon www.phoenixarts.co.uk

Thur 13 Palace Theatre, Southend www.southendtheatres.org.uk

Fri 14 Norden Farm, Maidenhead www.norden.farm

Sat 15 Norden Farm, Maidenhead www.norden.farm

January 2019

Thur 17 Cornerstone Arts Centre, Didcot www.cornerstone-arts.org

Fri 18 Royal & Derngate, Northampton www.royalandderngate.co.uk

Sat 19 Royal & Derngate, Northampton www.royalandderngate.co.uk

Sun 20 Hazlitt Theatre, Maidstone www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk

Tue 22 The Lights, Andover www.thelights.org.uk

Wed 23 Epsom Playhouse www.epsomplayhouse.co.uk

Thur 24 The Radlett Centre www.radlettcentre.co.uk

Fri 25 Colchester Arts Centre www.colchesterartscentre.com

Sat 26 Warwick Arts Centre, Coventry www.warwickartscentre.co.uk

Tue 29 Cambridge Junction www.junction.co.uk

Wed 30 Hertford Theatre www.hertfordtheatre.com

Thur 31 South Street Arts, Reading www.readingarts.com/south-street

February 2019

Fri 1 South Street Arts, Reading www.readingarts.com/south-street

Sat 2 South Street Arts, Reading www.readingarts.com/south-street

Wed 6 Gulbenkian Theatre, Canterbury www.thegulbenkian.co.uk

Thur 7 The Stables, Milton Keynes www.stables.org

Fri 8 Leicester Square Theatre, London www.leicestersquaretheatre.com

Sat 9 Leicester Square Theatre, London www.leicestersquaretheatre.com

Sun 10 Redgrave Theatre, Bristol www.redgravetheatre.com

Wed 13 Guildhall Theatre, Derby www.derbylive.co.uk

Thur 14 The Guildhall, Gloucester www.ents24.com/gloucester-events

Fri 15 Leicester Square Theatre, London www.leicestersquaretheatre.com

Sat 16 Leicester Square Theatre, London www.leicestersquaretheatre.com