Urzila Carlson, Comedy News, Tour News, Extra Dates, TotalNtertainment

Urzila Carlson adds new dates to tour

When she’s not outselling everyone at one of the world’s biggest comedy festivals, Urzila is working on her podcast

Due to high demand, Urzila Carlson has added extra dates to her tour It’s Personal, in Bristol, London, Leeds and Birmingham.

O2 pre-sale: 10am Wednesday 5 October 2022

Ticketmaster pre-sale: 10am Thursday 6 October 2022

Live Nation pre-sale: 10am Thursday 6 October 2022

Venue pre-sale: 10am Thursday 6 October 2022

General On-Sale: 10am Friday 7 October 2022

Welcome to the days of mind your own business and don’t comment on others’ business. Not their gender, sexuality, body, hair, education or career. Also, welcome to the days of total oversharing on social media, but STILL: mind your own business. We want to talk about things and want everyone to know IT’S PERSONAL! We’ll tell the world about our bikini wax on Facebook, but hit the roof if anyone asks us about education or preference in nappy brand. This is a show about keeping your cards close to your chest but walking around naked. Can we have it all? Yes, but also bloody no, because it’s none of your business: IT’S PERSONAL.

Buy soon, buy quick. The proof is in the pudding. Carlson has become one of the biggest names in comedy in Australia and New Zealand. It’s Personal arrives hot on the heels of her last tour, Token African, as well as her NETFLIX hour-long comedy special Overqualified Loser (released in 190 countries) and her episode in the streaming service’s Comedians of the World series. 

In April she won the People’s Choice Award for most tickets sold at the Melbourne International Comedy Festival – with a whopping 30,000. It’s the second time she’s won the coveted prize, after also being the festival’s top seller in 2019.

When she’s not outselling everyone at one of the world’s biggest comedy festivals, Urzila is working on her podcast That’s Enough Already!, which has shot to the top of the Comedy charts in Australia and New Zealand.  And later this year she’ll make her mark in feature animation as the voice of Honkus in the film Ozi, alongside Donald Sutherland, Laura Dern, Ru Paul and Amandla Stenberg.

TOUR DATES NEW SHOW

Wednesday, 8th February 2023 Edinburgh The Stand

Thursday, 9th February Edinburgh The Stand

Friday, 10th February Glasgow Oran Mor

Saturday, 11th February Newcastle The Stand

Sunday, 12th February Birmingham Glee

Wednesday, 15th February Cardiff Glee

Thursday, 16th February Brighton The Old Market

Friday, 17th February Leeds City Varieties

Saturday, 18th February (7pm) London Leicester Square Theatre

Saturday, 18th February (9.30pm) London Leicester Square Theatre

Sunday, 19th February Bristol Hen & Chicken

Wednesday, 22nd February Dublin Whelans

Thursday, 23rd February Manchester Stoller Hall

Friday, 24th February Norwich Maddermarket

Saturday, 25th February London Leicester Square Theatre

Sunday, 26th February Leeds City Varieties

Friday, 3rd March Glasgow Oran Mor

Sunday, 5th March Birmingham Town Hall

TICKETS: livenation.co.uk