All Time Low, New Album, Music, Tour, Leeds, TotalNtertainment

ALL TIME LOW release new single and music video

All Time Low has surprised fans with the Saint Patrick’s Day release of “Getaway Green”, the third track off their forthcoming full-length album Wake Up, Sunshine. 

All Time Low has surprised fans with the Saint Patrick’s Day release of “Getaway Green”, the third track off their forthcoming full-length album Wake Up, Sunshine. 

The eagerly anticipated song, which saw its live debut at last year’s Slam Dunk Festival, is available to stream and download right now HERE. All Time Low has also released an official music video for the track, recorded live at intimate shows in Boston, New York, Baltimore, Leeds, and London this January.

Wake Up, Sunshine is due for release on April 3rd via Fueled By Ramen, and is available for pre-order now HERE. Fans who pre-order the album will receive instant downloads of ‘Sleeping In’ and lead single ‘Some Kind Of Disaster’. Exclusive pre-order bundles including vinyl and the band’s very own RISE Brewing Co “Wake Up Sunshine” Nitro Cold Brew Coffee are available in the band’s web-store HERE. This weekend, the group will celebrate the announcement of Wake Up, Sunshine with a pair of intimate sold out shows in the UK, at London’s Garage on Friday and Leeds’ Brudenell Social Club on Monday.

Anticipation for the new album began last month when All Time Low released ‘Some Kind of Disaster’ alongside an official music video, which immediately heightened excitement for WAKE UP, SUNSHINE among fans and press. Within a month, the song has already clocked up over four million streams.

Last month, the band returned with the LP’s second single, “Sleeping In,” which debuted on Scott Mills’ BBC Radio 1 show, and is available now on all streaming platforms. The band also released a Max Moore directed official music video for “Sleeping In” and partnered with North Shore Animal League America(NSALA) to help raise money and awareness for no kill rescue and adoption organizations.  Fans can donate to NSALA HERE and stream the official video – which was shot on location in Nashville, TN at NSALA shelter partner, MACC – HERE.

The group went back to the basics (and the basement) for WAKE UP, SUNSHINE. Throughout 2019, the four musicians—Alex Gaskarth [vocals, guitar], Jack Barakat [guitar, vocals], Zack Merrick [bass, vocals], and Rian Dawson [drums]—congregated together in Nashville at Rian’s studio and at a Palm Springs rental house. Face-to-face, they wrote and recorded the 15-song affair joined by co-writer, producer, and collaborator Zakk Cervini.

“We got back to how we started,” commented Alex. “It had been a long time since the four of us made a record under one roof. That became a central theme. We’ve been a band for 17 years. Everybody brought something to the table. A lot of what you’re hearing came from those magic moments together.”

Jack concurred, “I think we accomplished something special. By putting our four heads together, we were able to make a classic All Time Low album.”

WAKE UP, SUNSHINE distills two decades of experience into a definitive and dynamic body of work for the band. Welcoming new collaborators into their world, the forthcoming album sees All Time Low teaming up with blackbear on ‘Monsters’ and The Band CAMINO on ‘Favorite Place’