Bloxx, Everything I've Ever Learned, New Release, Music, TotalNtertainment

Bloxx announce autumn tour for 2021

“Crisp, infectious, totally contagious indie pop songs” CLASH

Bloxx have made a surprise return with new single ‘Everything I’ve Ever Learned’, listen here

‘Everything I’ve Ever Learned’ is the first piece of new material since Bloxx released their debut album Lie Out Loud in August 2020 to critical acclaim. The track premiered with Annie Mac on BBC Radio 1 last night, and is produced by Rich Turvey (Blossoms, Oscar Lang).

The last few years have seen the Uxbridge four piece stake their claim as one of the UK’s leading indie pop outfits, crafting a definitive brand of confessional, relatable anthems that don’t shy away from personal issues – whether that’s LGBTQ+ representation in the scene, relationship breakdowns, or mental health.

‘Everything I’ve Ever Learned’ is arguably the quartet’s biggest song to date, taking Bloxx to soaring new heights. Building on sonic foundations established in Lie Out Loud, the band also bring genius new elements into play, pushing their sound to glorious new territories.

Speaking about ‘Everything I’ve Ever Learned’, Fee Booth said: “The last two years for me have been very difficult, with health scares and anxiety hitting the roof. This song was really important in my journey to stop trying to understand everything, and to just accept the cards you’re dealt and make it work for you. It taught me to keep holding on, even when your grip is loose.

The depth of what it means to me as a person is so crazy for just a four minute piece of music. It faces the trials of life, and everything that you wish you’d have been taught before having to face it all brutally, in the real world. It’s basically a self help song, it’s for everyone that needs to hear it. “You should learn to hold on, it’s not the end of the world”

The video for the single offers a further insight into the band’s development – filmed at Uxbridge College where Fee and Taz met and the band was formed, it’s a delightful throwback as the band look forward to a huge 2021.

‘Everything I’ve Ever Learned’ is out today via Chess Club Records, it is available to stream here

The band will tour the UK this autumn:

20 – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
21 – Academy, Manchester
24 – Stereo, Glasgow
25 – The Mash House, Edinburgh
27 – The Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
28 – Thekla, Bristol
30 – The Loft, Southampton
31 – The Bullingdon, Oxford

02 – Heaven, London