Alternative/electro-pop band CANNONS have released their vibrant new single “Hurricane” lifted from the group’s forthcoming album Fever Dream, due March 25 via Columbia Records. Alongside today’s single release, the band has shared an accompanying 70’s-inspired music video directed by frequent collaborator Ryan Rundle (“Bad Dream,” “Fire For You”). Watch the visual HERE and pre-save Fever Dream HERE.

“Hurricane” perfectly embodies everything that fans love most about CANNONS with its combination of spellbinding instrumentals and captivating lyricism. Showcasing her unwavering transparency, lead singer and member of this year’s Create & Cultivate 100 list, Michelle Joy, sings to listeners: “I can bring a change, I can bring the thunder and the rain. Everything around me, everything will re-arrange. I’m coming back like a hurricane.” The song follows previously released album tracks “Ruthless,” “Purple Sun,” and lead-single “Bad Dream,” which is currently #4 at Alternative radio. See full Fever Dream tracklisting below.

Earlier this week, CANNONS kicked off their 31-date Fever Dream Tour in Los Angeles with a sold-out show at the El Rey Theatre. The band will play to packed venues across North America in cities such as Chicago, Boston, Austin, and more with room upgrades in Santa Cruz, Vancouver, and Atlanta. See full routing below and visit for tickets and more information.


  1. Come Alive
  2. Hurricane
  3. Strangers
  4. Tunnel Of You
  5. Bad Dream
  6. Ruthless
  7. Only You
  8. Goodbye
  9. Purple Sun
  10. Afterglow
  11. Lightning

Write A Comment