Aquilo, Manchester, New EP, totalntertainment, tour

Global streaming stars Aquilo release their new single ‘Silent Movies’.

Global streaming stars Aquilo today release their new single ‘Silent Movies’. The new single follows 2017’s ‘I Could Fight On A Wall’ and ‘Thin’ from ii (Side A), the first half of their highly-anticipated second album

Global streaming stars Aquilo today release their new single ‘Silent Movies’. The new single follows 2017’s ‘I Could Fight On A Wall’ and ‘Thin’ from ii (Side A), the first half of their highly-anticipated second album ii that they today announced will be released on May 4th and is available to preorder in CD and vinyl formats.

In November 2017, Aquilo made the bold decision to split their second album into two parts, releasing the first five-tracks of ii as the ii (Side A) EP. Aquilo are truly stars of the streaming age, with their tracks consistently amassing over a million streams. ii continues Aquilo’s progression from bedroom-based laptop producers to constant, inimitable innovators, and with two sold out London shows under their belts and a sixteen-date European tour to come, Aquilo are undoubtedly set for a massive 2018.

Preorder ii here

Hailing from the Lake District, Tom Higham and Ben Fletcher first introduced themselves back in 2014 with their larger than life cinematic sound, and have since released four EPs and debut album Silhouettes; produced by highly regarded Icelandic producer Ólafur Arnalds and the ever brilliant SOHN. With much critical praise, solid radio support and over two million monthly Spotify listeners, Aquilo are fast cementing themselves as one of the most exciting new prospects in pop.

Following two sold out dates at the Courtyard Theatre in London at the end of 2017, the pair are heading out on a huge European tour throughout March which concludes with a run of dates across the UK. Tickets are available for purchase here.

See Aquilo on their European tour:

Monday 12th March Bitterzoet Amsterdam, Netherlands

Tuesday 13th March Yuca Cologne, Germany

Wednesday 14th March Kantine Berlin, Germany

Friday 16th March Futurum Prague, Czech Republic

Saturday 17th March B72 Vienna, Austria

Sunday 19th March Papiersaal Zurich, Switzerland

Monday 20th March Magnolia Milan, Italy

Wednesday 22nd March Pop-Up Du Label Paris, France

Thursday 23rd March Pop-Up Du Label Paris, France

Friday 24th March Ancienne Belgique Brussels, Belgium

Saturday 25th March Tivolivredenburg Utrecht, Netherlands

Friday 13th April King Tut’s Glasgow, UK

Sunday 15th April Gorilla Manchester, UK

Monday 16th April O2 Insitute 3 Birmingham, UK

Wednesday 18th April Thekla Bristol, UK

Thursday 19th April Oval Space London, UK

Saturday 23rd June Bushstock Festival London, UK