Chart-topping K-pop group NCT DREAM release their brand new single “Hello Future”: watch the video HERE. The cheerful title track is featured on their new repackage album Hello Future, also out today [AVAILABLE HERE].

Hello Future features three new songs — including “Hello Future” — in addition to the original ten tracks from their debut album Hot Sauce, released May 10, 2021. Acclaimed by fans and critics alike, Hot Sauce has already sold over 2 million albums, and the music video for the title track has amassed over 110 million views and counting.

Teen Vogue wrote that on the album, NCT DREAM brought “an irresistible blend of earnestness, playfulness, and clear skill,” and AV Club wrote that the new music “captures the familiar spirit fans love while also showcasing their sonic growth.” NME described the title track as “vibrant and exuberant,” and E! agreed, writing, “[‘Hot Sauce’] more than lives up to its title. Flame emojis all around because this thing slaps.” To celebrate their debut full-length album, NCT DREAM also sat down with Esquire to look back on some moments in their career together for the Explain This series [WATCH HERE].

NCT DREAM is a collaborative team within the umbrella of the NCT brand, which stands for “Neo Culture Technology” and is based on the concept of openness and expandability, allowing the addition of new members without limit. Consisting of members MARK, RENJUN, JENO, HAECHAN, JAEMIN, CHENLE, and JISUNG, NCT DREAM debuted in 2016. The group achieved global success with their previous EPs and singles, topping the iTunes Top Albums Chart and Billboard’s Emerging Artist Chart, and appearing on the Billboard Artist 100 chart. Additionally, NCT DREAM were featured on Billboard’s “21 Under 21: Music’s Next Generation” list for three consecutive years from 2018-2020, and were the only Asian group named in TIME’s “25 Most Influential Teens of 2018.”

Write A Comment