Jakko M Jakszyk, New Single, Music, TotalNtertainment, It All Makes Sense

Photo © Tina Korhonen,

Jakko Jakszyk releases ‘It All Makes Sense’

When the truth is staring you right in the face. But you just don’t want to believe it.

Jakko M Jakszyk (King Crimson), recently announced the release of his forthcoming new solo album Secrets & Lies on the 23rd October 2020. Today he is pleased to launch a video for the track. It Would All Make Sense which features Jakko joined by Gavin Harrison on drums & John Giblin on bass. Watch the video, created by Crystal Spotlight, here: https://youtu.be/9dn–ivPFSk

Jakko comments: When the truth is staring you right in the face. But you just don’t want to believe it. When the evidence makes more sense than the lies. Then there comes a point, when – it would all make sense.”

Watch the previously released video for The Trouble With Angels here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qIIUjJJFByI

Secrets & Lies contains 11 songs that explore topics such as obsession, betrayal, the shifting grounds of contemporary politics, and the tangled threads of family history, Secrets And Lies balances sensitive writing, musical technique, and accessible tunes cast in an impressively cinematic sound world. With three of the tracks, Separation, Under Lock & Key and Uncertain Times originating in King Crimson’s writing sessions, the result is a mature work brimming with yearning melodies in symphonic or widescreen settings, fluid guitar work, and Jakko’s heartfelt, emotional vocals.

The album features Jakszyk joined by his King Crimson bandmates Robert Fripp, Gavin Harrison, Tony Levin & Mel Collins, as well as appearances from John Giblin (Peter Gabriel, Kate Bush, Simple Minds), Mark King (Level 42), Peter Hammill (Van der Graaf Generator) and Al Murray.

Secrets & Lies will be released as a Limited CD+DVD Digipak (featuring 5.1 mix), Gatefold LP + CD & as Digital Album. The cover art was created by Sam Chegini, with design by Phil Smee. Pre-order now here: https://JakkoMJakszyk.lnk.to/SecretsLies
1. Before I Met You
2. The Trouble With Angels
3. Fools Mandate
4. The Rotters Club is Closing Down
5. Uncertain Times
6. It Would All Make Sense
7. Secrets, Lies & Stolen Memories
8. Under Lock & Key
9. The Borders We Traded
10. Trading Borders
11. Separation