Multi-platinum GRAMMY® nominated singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist JP Saxe has announced his sophomore album A Grey Area, due out September 22, 2023 on Arista Records/Sony Music Entertainment. The 13-song collection was created alongside GRAMMY® Award winning producer Malay and features collaborations with five-time Latin GRAMMY® winner and two-time GRAMMY® nominated Colombian musician Camilo, folk-pop trio Tiny Habits, Lizzy McAlpine and John Mayer.

Coinciding with the album announcement, Saxe also unveiled his next single “Caught Up On You” alongside the official music video. Directed by Matthew Takes and featuring Renata Cerda, the vibrant visual sets the tone for the high energy and clever nuance present throughout the entire forthcoming collection. LISTEN HERE . Watch the official music video below.

“I completely turned off my filter and wrote nine of the weirdest verses I’ve ever written and picked my favorite four,” Saxe says of writing “Caught Up On You.” “It was a way to clear the pipes creatively, but I ended up being obsessed with the song. It was genuinely fun. It’s still my favourite song on the record. When you’re used to talking about heavy and emotional shit and you write a song about kinks and communism, it’s a nice little break.”

Within the past few months, JP Saxe has garnered millions of streams on singles “Everything Ends” ft. Lizzy McAlpine and Tiny Habits, “I Don’t Miss You” ft. John Mayer, “When You Think Of Me”, “The Good Parts,” and “Moderación (Con Camilo).” A Grey Area is set for release next month before Saxe joins John Mayer on his groundbreaking Solo Acoustic Arena Tour’s fall leg, kicking off October 3rd at Madison Square Garden, before making stops in Boston, Philly, Nashville, Tampa, Chicago, Austin, LA and more.

For more information and all upcoming tour dates, please visit

Comments are closed.