Kylie has today released the title track and second single to be taken from her highly-anticipated album, ‘Tension’. Listen to the new song here.

Tension’ follows on from the global, viral sensation of ‘Padam Padam’. The word ‘Padam’ has quickly found its way into slang across the world as an all-encompassing greeting, exclamation, verb, noun and adjective! There’s even been calls for ‘Padam’ to be added to the dictionary.

The new single, ‘Tension’, is set to be another dance floor smash. Written by Kylie with long-term collaborators Biff Stannard and Duck Blackwell as well as KAMILLE, Anya Jones and Jon Green, the track is full of euphoric abandon and is the natural successor to the ‘Padam Padam’ throne.

The video, directed by long-time collaborator Sophie Muller, will be released tomorrow at midday here. The video sees Kylie take several different guises in a ‘retro-future’ alternate reality.

‘Tension’ is an album of unabashed pleasure-seeking, seize-the-moment, joyful pop tunes and will be released on September 22 via BMG.

The tracklisting for ‘Tension’ in full is –

1. Padam Padam
2. Hold On To Now
3. Things We Do For Love
4. Tension
5. One More Time
6. You Still Get Me High
7. Hands
8. Green Light
9. Vegas High
10. 10 Out Of 10 (with Oliver Heldens)
11. Story

Deluxe –

12. Love Train
13. Just Imagine
14. Somebody To Love

Pre-save the album here.

Kylie is set to embark on a concert residency, More Than Just a Residency in November 2023 at Voltaire at The Venetian in Las Vegas, Nevada.[279] A television concert special, An Audience with Kylie to be filmed at the Royal Albert Hall, is set to air on ITV later in 2023.

Comments are closed.