New Jersey native Luke Elliot has just released a full visual version of his latest album ‘Let ‘Em All Talk’ via Icons Creating Evil Art which features official videos and newly created visualisers. Watch the full album HERE.  All videos were created by Johan Lundsten.

Tracklist (individual videos):
01. Let ‘em All Talk
02. What it Is
03. I (Who Have Nothing)
04. It Won’t Hurt Soon (But It Sure Hurts Now)
05. William Tell
06. Close With You
07. Bad Weather
08. Someday My Man is Gonna Come
09. When That Great Ship Went Down

Luke Elliot began his journey began the old-fashioned way — working his way up from playing small bars in the Lower East Side of Manhattan to some of the most legendary clubs in the country, such as NYC’s Mercury Lounge and Webster Hall, and Philadelphia’s World Café Live. Through his critically acclaimed recordings and mesmerizing live shows, the fledgling artist caught the attention of film director Paul Cantagallo, who asked Elliot to compose the music for his film, Benny the Bum, which won Best Local Film at the 2012 Philadelphia Independent Film Festival.

Musically, an eclectic mix of influences pumps through Elliot’s veins that range from John Coltrane, Duke Ellington and Dylan to The Cramps, Gun Club and Mink DeVille, to films by spaghetti western inventor, as well as Badlands, Pulp Fiction, Natural Born Killers. His interest in film hasn’t stayed with music, it has also taken him to the big screen. It turned out the multitalented Elliot has acting skills as well. He performed his song “All On Board” in the Norwegian TV-series hit “Exit”, Norway’s most streamed series ever, and he played against Carrie-Anne Moss from The Matrix in crime series “Wisting”.

Comments are closed.