Margo Price claimed her rock star status at the Mother Church of Country Music. She was headlining the Ryman Auditorium for the first time ever, in a sold-out run of three nights that she had admittedly spent more time planning than her wedding. It was during those shows that the Nashville Scene said, “We got to see Price’s hopes and dreams for the future being realized before our eyes.”

Today, Margo revisits the career-changing residency with the release of a new live album, Perfectly Imperfect at The Ryman. Out exclusively on Bandcamp, all proceeds benefit the MusiCares COVID-19 Relief Fund, and while Margo has been working on putting the energy of those gigs back out into the world ever since they happened, she couldn’t wait any longer.

“I am so excited that we are releasing it today,” she explains. “The recordings are rough and the performances are raw, but there was a magic there and the band was on fire. We played unreleased songs, alternative album versions and had lots of special guests. I hope it moves you.

The album features Emmylou Harris on Margo’s song “Wild Women,” Sturgill Simpson on a rip-roaring rendition of Rodney Crowell’s “Ain’t Livin Long Like This,” and Jack White on a duet of The White Stripes’ “Honey, We Can’t Afford to Look This Cheap.” At its core, though, the record showcases Margo Price’s versatility as a bandleader and performer. Playing drums, guitar, piano, and even jumping offstage to join the crowd, CMT said, “Price lit up the stage throughout the two-hour show in an electric display of the musicianship she’s honed since arriving in town 15 years ago.” Find full credits and track listing below.

Margo Price’s third studio LP, That’s How Rumors Get Started (which she co-produced with Simpson) is due out this summer on Loma Vista Recordings.

Perfectly Imperfect at The Ryman Track List
1. A Little Pain Waltz
2. Weekender (Funk Version)
3. Wild Women (feat. Emmylou Harris)
4. Ain’t Livin Long Like This (feat. Sturgill Simpson)
5. Revelations
6. Worthless Gold
7. Hurtin’ (On the Bottle) Medley
8. Proud Mary
9.  All American Made
10. Honey, We Can’t Afford to Look This Cheap (feat. Jack White)
11. World’s Greatest Loser

For more information got to

Write A Comment