Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds today release a brand new track ‘Rattling Rose’ – available digitally now with official lyric video. The track follows the release of single ‘Black Star Dancing’, which is currently on the Radio 2 A-List, and is accompanied by a performance video.

‘Rattling Rose’ is taken from the ‘Black Star Dancing EP’ – available digitally and on 12” vinyl to pre-order now – which is released 14th June, the same date that Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds headline Isle of Wight Festival.

The full EP track-listing is:

1. Black Star Dancing
2. Rattling Rose
3. Sail On
4. Black Star Dancing (12” Mix)
5. Black Star Dancing (The Reflex Revision)

Noel says of ‘Rattling Rose’: “It manages to combine the influences of Chris Rea, Chris De Burgh, Mike And The Mechanics and Slipknot FFS!!!  I may have eaten too many gummy bears recently…anyway it’s ‘jolly good’…not my words but the words of David Cameron who literally did the hokey cokey at Soho Farmhouse when he heard it.” *

Following a run of sold-out intimate live shows across the UK and Ireland last month, the 11-piece line-up are currently playing a host of headline festival appearances, including a huge homecoming gig at Manchester’s Heaton Park next week.

Forthcoming live dates in full are:

7th June                     MANCHESTER, Heaton Park
8th June                     INVERNESS, Bught Park
14th June                   ISLE OF WIGHT, Isle of Wight Festival
16th June                   DUBLIN, Malahide Castle
30th June                   EXETER, Sunday Sessions, Powderham Castle

* Some of the information included here may be factually incorrect. 

Write A Comment