Nothing But Thieves, Album News, Music News, TotalNtertainment

Nothing But Thieve to release two projects on Vinyl

Nothing But Thieves have announced they will release two projects together as a physical release on vinyl

Following the release of Moral Panic and Moral Panic II over the last two years, Southend five-piece Nothing But Thieves have announced they will release the two projects together as a physical release on vinyl with Moral Panic: The Complete Edition on 22nd April via RCA Records/Sony Music.

Moral Panic II followed the band’s acclaimed third album Moral Panicwhich charted at #3, with both releases sharing a connection thematically and lyrically. Two reflective bodies of work tinged with emotion, anger and hope, the records openly and passionately discussed many issues we face in modern society today. Written separately, but with the band always feeling that they should be enjoyed as one project, both records are already available to stream as one release with a completely new tracklisting, but they will both be released together physically as a 16-track vinyl this April as Moral Panic: The Complete Edition.

The EP featured 5 new tracks, including the singles Futureproof and Miracle, Baby, which followed the original Moral Panic singles Is Everybody Going Crazy?, Real Love SongPhobia and ImpossibleMoral Panic achieved over 102 million streams and saw support from the likes of BBC Radio 1, Virgin Radio and Radio X alongside winning Best Indie Act at Global Radio’s 2021 Awards. Moral Panic followed their 2018 EP What Did You Think When You Made Me This Way, their 2017 acclaimed album Broken Machine, which charted at #2 in the UK album chart, and their debut self-titled album Nothing But Thieves.

The full tracklisting for Moral Panic: The Complete Edition vinyl is as follows:

  1. Unperson
  2. Futureproof
  3. Is Everybody Going Crazy?
  4. Free If We Want It
  5. Miracle, Baby
  6. Impossible
  7. If I Were You
  8. There Was Sun
  9. Can You Afford To Be An Individual
  10. Phobia
  11. Before We Drift Away
  12. Ce n’est Rien
  13. Moral Panic
  14. Real Love Song
  15. This Feels Like the End
  16. Your Blood

The past few years have been quite a ride for Nothing But Thieves. Amassing over 1 million worldwide album sales and over 160 million worldwide streams, they have achieved global success and built up a loyal and wide following for their impactful alt rock sound, cementing themselves as one of the best current rock bands in the world.

Nothing But Thieves were finally able to tour Moral Panic and Moral Panic II live last Autumn, including their biggest ever headline London show at O2 Arena. They are set to embark on a 23-date European tour this month, including a huge 17,000 capacity show in Amsterdam, with the tour kicking off in Paris on 26th March and culminating in Madrid next month on 26th April. With a well-earned reputation for their energetic, impassioned and infinite live shows, it’s a tour not to be missed.