After an explosive return to the spotlight with the release of ‘Stars’ last week, the globally renowned pop group PRETTYMUCH unveil their highly anticipated ‘Smackables’ EP, which is out now on Sire Records. As their first new record since 2019, the three-track collection features the brand new tracks ‘Free’ and ‘Parking Spot’ plus the early fan favourite ‘Stars’ which has already accrued 1.5 million streams. It also attracted buzz from the likes of MTV, Popsugar and PEOPLE, who praised their fresh, R&B and mature vibe that sets the boys apart from other groups.”

A funhouse-themed video for ‘Parking Spot’ also makes its debut.

Comprised of Brandon Arreaga, Edwin Honoret, Zion Kuwonu, Nick Mara and Austin Porter, PRETTYMUCH have been hustling since their inception. Early singles like ‘Would You Mind’ and ‘Summer On You’ got them noticed by popheads and critics; later projects, like 2019’s ‘Phases’ and ‘INTL:EP’, helped them achieve lift off, building on their strong musical roots as they worked their way to the top.

To date, the band have accumulated more than a billion audio and video streams, with a combined social following of 6.3 million. They have sold out two headline tours and opened for Khalid, and were named Artists to Watch by Rolling Stone, MTV and the Los Angeles Times, with Billboard honouring them in their ‘21 Under 21’ list three years in a row.

They were nominated as Best Boy Band at the 2018 iHeartRadio Music Awards, Best PUSH Artist of the Year at the 2018 MTV’s Video Music Awards, Best Group at the 2019 MTV’s Video Music Awards and Choice Music Group at the Teen Choice Awards 2019. Their television performances include The Late Show with James Corden, Good Morning America, Fox’s A Christmas Story special, the 2017 Teen Choice Awards, and the 2018 MTV VMAs, and they have partnered with A-list brands such as Puma, Kellogg’s, Moncler, FujiFilm and Hollister.

‘Smackables’ tracklist:

1.       ‘Stars’

2.       ‘Parking Spot’

3.       ‘Free’

Write A Comment