Raye, New Album, Euphoric Sad Songs, Music, TotalNtertainment

RAYE releases mini-album ‘Euphoric Sad Songs’

2020 has seen more huge success for RAYE. Her song ‘Secrets’ with DJ Regard reached Top 10

RAYE has been working on the 9 track project for the last year and is excited to finally unveil the body work.

“This project explains the nine stages of grief. The first song is a really dramatic, confused power ballad, and then we progress through to the last song when you finally say with your full heart that you’ve healed. I’m very proud of this work and I can’t wait for everyone to hear all the tracks. I hope everyone enjoys this slice of me.”

‘Euphoric Sad Songs’ opens with the beautiful and raw ‘Love Me Again’ and includes the critically acclaimed singles ‘Please Don’t Touch’ and ‘Natalie Don’t’, alongside the Top 10 smash ‘Secrets’ with DJ Regard.

The mini album also includes RAYE’s brand new single ‘Love Of Your Life’, a disco tinged pop banger, alongside the Rapture sampling ‘Regardless’ featuring dance legends Rudimental and the highly emotive ‘Changed Your Mind’. Listen to the full mini album here:


2020 has seen more huge success for RAYE. Her song ‘Secrets’ with DJ Regard reached Top 10 in the Official UK Singles Chart and has had over 160 million streams on Spotify so far. ‘Tequila’ with Jax Jones and Martin Solveig has been certified Silver in the UK and has had over 60 million streams worldwide. ‘Natalie Don’t’ was playlisted at both Capital FM and BBC Radio 2, with BBC News hailing it a “funky modern successor to Parton’s classic Jolene”.

RAYE herself has amassed over 1 billion streams of her music and has a double Platinum, Gold and two Silver singles under her belt. She has written songs for artists such as John Legend, Major Lazer, Charli XCX, Little Mix, Hailee Steinfeld, Quavo, Normani, Ellie Goulding, Jax Jones, Khalid, 6LACK and Jessie Reyez, and worked with the world’s biggest songwriters and producers including David Guetta, Diplo, Bloodpop, Andrew Watt, Jin Jin, Kamille, Julia Michaels, Fraser T Smith, Fred Ball and Justin Trantor.

She also co-wrote Beyonce’s single ‘Bigger’, the opening track from the new Lion King inspired album. Her compositions have amassed over 2.25 billion streams on Spotify alone. The most tipped artist of the 2017 Tips, including No.3 in the BBC Sound of 2017, RAYE received a BRIT Award nomination for ‘Best Single’ with Jax Jones in 2018. This was followed by a Top 15 charting single, the Gold certified ‘Decline’, a record that stayed on the Radio 1 A List for a massive 8 weeks. In the last year she has collaborated on hits with both David Guetta (Stay, 87 million Spotify streams) and Young Adz (All Of My Love).