Red Rum Club, Music, Tour, TotalNtertainment, Leeds

Red Rum Club announce Autumn tour dates

“Bridging the gap between colloquial indie rock and cinematic soundscape… fresh, frenetic” – LOUDER THAN WAR

Rounding off a breakthrough year – RED RUM CLUB – will return for a string of UK live dates this Autumn.

Lining up some final festival shows at Skeleton Coast in The Wirral (31 Aug), Wilkestock Festival in Hertfordshire (1 Sept), Twisterella in Middlesbrough (12 Oct) and Neighbourhood Festival (12 Oct), the Liverpool sextet will also be squeezing in a full run of headline shows nationwide.

With tickets on sale now, full dates and details can be found as follows:

RED RUM CLUB – AUTUMN 2019 DATES

Saturday 31st August – Skeleton Coast Wirral

Sunday September 1st – Wilkestock Festival Hertfordshire

Saturday 7th September – Confessional Festival Blackburn

Thursday 26th September – Sheffield O2

Friday 27th September – The Ferret Preston (UCLAN CAMPUS)

Saturday 28th September – Liverpool – 02 Academy

(+ AFTER-SHOW PARTY JIMMY’S NEW VENUE LIVERPOOL)

Sunday 29th September – Birmingham O2 Academy

Tuesday 1st Oct – Cardiff – Clwb ifor Bach

Wednesday 2nd Oct – London – The Lexington

Thursday 3rd Oct – Nottingham – Beta, Rock City

Friday 4th Oct – Northampton  – The Black Prince

Sunday 6th Oct – Oxford – O2 Academy 2

Monday 7th Oct – Norwich – Waterfront

Tuesday 8th Oct – Hull – Adelphi

Wednesday 9th Oct – Aberdeen – Cafe Drummonds

Thursday 10th Oct – Glasgow – The 13th Note

Saturday 12th Oct –  TWISTERELLA Festival  Middlesborough 2.00pm

Saturday 12th Oct – NEIGHBOURHOOD Festival Manchester (evening)

Tickets On Sale Now:
https://www.seetickets.com/tour/red-rum-club

Releasing their magnificent debut album ‘Matador’ to critical acclaim and enchanting the crowds of the UK at bigger and bigger venues – Liverpool six piece RED RUM CLUB – have had a landmark 12 months.

‘Matador’ was recorded at the infamous Parr Street Studios in Liverpool, with added production assistance from Chris Taylor. With lyrics taut with all the grittiness of a high-noon drama and soundscapes bristling with the arid atmosphere of a cactus-studded panorama, Red Rum Club’s debut album ‘Matador’ invites the listener into a world of Spaghetti Western Rock’N’Roll. Packed with swashbuckling song narratives, gripping guitar lines and the trumpeting trademarks worthy of Tarantino’s finest film scores, ‘Matador’ lassoes the listener with 10 potently original tracks gleaming with widescreen ambition. From its Bandito blues to its Alamo allegro, the intrepid originality and knowing sense of adventure of this sextet’s outlaw oeuvre went down a storm with press and public alike.