Robbie Williams, Music, New Album, Christmas, TotalNtertainment

Robbie Williams shares ‘Can’t Stop Christmas’

“The pop don’s festive gift is anything but a lump of coal.” – NME

Robbie Williams has today released a brand new single ‘Can’t Stop Christmas’, out now on Columbia Records. Listen to the single here.

Sure to make spirits soar, ‘Can’t Stop Christmas’ is a fun take on the traditional Christmas song with cheeky lyrics reflecting on an unprecedented 2020 complete with an upbeat melody and seasonal jingle bells.

The new single sees Robbie working once more with long-time producers Guy Chambers and Richard Flack. Including 2020 nods to Facetimes and Zooms, socks and hand sanitisers as perfect Christmas gifts, online shopping and social distancing: “Santa’s on his sleigh, but now he’s two metres away.” Robbie captures Christmas 2020 for us all; replacing fear with hope. Watch the official lyric video here.

The single is taken from the critically acclaimed ‘The Christmas Present’ – Robbie’s most recent and first ever Christmas album which is out now. The double album features a brilliant mix of original songs and special festive covers featuring star guest appearances including Rod Stewart, Bryan Adams, Jamie Cullum and Tyson Fury. The album gave Robbie his 13th Number 1 solo album last December, meaning he reached the amazing feat of equalling Elvis Presley’s chart record as the solo artist with the most UK Number 1 albums. The record is available in CD (standard and deluxe), vinyl and cassette formats and available to stream here.

The full deluxe album track-listing is:

Disc 1: Christmas Past
1. Winter Wonderland *
2. Merry Xmas Everybody featuring Jamie Cullum *
3. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! *
4. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts roasting on an open fire) *
5. Coco’s Christmas Lullaby
6. Rudolph
7. Yeah! It’s Christmas
8. It’s A Wonderful Life featuring Poppa Pete
9. Let’s Not Go Shopping
10. Santa Baby featuring Helene Fischer *
11. Best Christmas Ever
12. One Last Christmas
13. Coco’s Christmas Lullaby Reprise

Disc 2: Christmas Future
14. Can’t Stop Christmas
15. Time For Change
16. Idlewild
17. Darkest Night
18. Fairytales featuring Rod Stewart
19. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) featuring Bryan Adams *
20. Bad Sharon featuring Tyson Fury
21. Happy Birthday Jesus Christ
22. New Year’s Day
23. Snowflakes
24. Home
25. Soul Transmission
-Bonus tracks
26. I Believe in Father Christmas *
27. Not Christmas
28. Merry Kissmas
29. It Takes Two featuring Rod Stewart *