GRAMMY nominated multi-Platinum singer/songwriter Shawn Mendes released his surprise deluxe album, Wonder Deluxe, via Island Records. Listen here. The surprise release follows the debut of his highly anticipated fourth studio album, Wonder. Get it here. The special deluxe album features two additional songs, “The Christmas Song” with Camila Cabello and Shawn’s cover of “Can’t Take My Eyes Off You (BBC Live Version)”, as well as the acoustic version and Surf Mesa Remix of “Wonder” and six additional performances live from Wonder: The Experience.

Alongside the deluxe album release, Shawn also surprised fans on Saturday with the release of “The Christmas Song” with Camila Cabello. Watch the new accompanying video here (shot by Mendes, and directed by Tarzan). The cover song will be used a way to give back this holiday season. For every ten million streams of “The Christmas Song” by Shawn and Camila, during the period commencing December 5, 2020 and ending on December 31, 2020, $10,000 USD will be donated to Feeding America through The Shawn Mendes Foundation, a project of the Social Impact Fund, a registered 501(c)(3) organization, starting with an initial donation of $100,000 USD.

On December 6th, Shawn performed a livestream benefit concert, Wonder: The Experience, through the American Express UNSTAGED series, which celebrated the release of Wonder. The virtual storyteller event was the final performance of Shawn’s Wonder Residencies, which also included performances on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon and BBC Radio 1’s Live Lounge. You can watch performances from the livestream here, including lead single “Wonder,” new songs “Always Been You” and “Dream,” as well as additional tracks from Shawn’s new album Wonder.

Most recently, Shawn and his longtime manager, Andrew Gertler, partnered with Netflix to release “IN WONDER” globally on November 23rd. The debut feature length documentary, a TIFF special event selection, from acclaimed music video director Grant Singer (The Weeknd, Lorde, Sam Smith), is a portrait of Mendes’ life, chronicling the past few years of his rise and journey. Executive produced by Andrew Gertler, Shawn Mendes, & Ben Winston; produced by Saul Germaine, p.g.a and James Haygood. Mendes and Gertler produced the film under their newly announced film and television production company Permanent Content, which will develop scripted and documentary projects “focused on issues that impact or are important to today’s youth.” Shawn, in partnership with SMF, also announced an official annual TIFF award at the festival, given to an emerging or young filmmaker for excellence in creating a film that focuses on world issues important to the youth of today.

Wonder Deluxe Track List:

24 Hours
Teach Me How To Love
Call My Friends
Song For No One
Monster w/Justin Bieber
Always Been You
Piece Of You
Look Up At The Stars
Can’t Imagine
The Christmas Song (Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello)
Can’t Take My Eyes Off You (BBC Live Version)
Wonder (Acoustic)
Wonder (Surf Mesa Remix)
Intro (Live From The Wonder Residencies)
Wonder(Live From The Wonder Residencies)
Dream (Live From The Wonder Residencies)
Song For No One (Live From The Wonder Residencies)
Always Been You (Live From The Wonder Residencies)
Look Up At The Stars (Live From The Wonder Residencies)

Write A Comment