Two-time Grammy-nominated DJ and Producer Steve Aoki releases new single “Waste It On Me” featuring BTS along with the tracklist for his highly anticipated album Neon Future III, set to release next month on Friday, November 9th via Ultra Music/Dim Mak.

The track is a dynamic anthem for young restless love, explaining how we feel when we find someone we want to pursue and spend all our free time with, no matter the circumstance. The chorus “waste it on me” is an echo to that feeling of desire we have when we want a special person to invest their limited time in pursuing us, hoping it’s mutual.  

BTS and Steve began their musical relationship back in 2017, when Steve remixed BTS’s hit song, “MIC Drop” with Grammy-nominated rapper Desiigner taking the hit to #1 on the Billboard US World Digital Chart in 2017-2018, over 127 million streams on Spotify, the highest-charting song by a K-pop group in US history, and the first to go certified Gold. BTS is no stranger to success, not only are the superstars on a completely sold-out arena and stadium world tour, they are also being honoured by the Korean government for spreading Korean culture, and they recently spoke at the United Nations. Vulture calls them “the biggest boy band in the world with the most devoted fandom” and their message of love and positivity is making waves everywhere, especially in New York, with their noteworthy Citi Field performance that lit up the stadium, selling out 40,000 tickets in a matter of minutes. BTS will also be debuting a movie on the big screen with a “B.T.S.” experience of the group, called Burn the Stage: the Movie, which is set for a limited time release on 15th November. The film will feature an intimate following of the superstars’ rise to fame and their incredible The Wings Tour 2017 BTS Live Trilogy Episode III, which shifted 550,000 tickets across 40 concerts.  

This new track follows Aoki’s recent releases of “Jaleo” with Nicky Jam, “Hoovela” with Croatian DJ/producer TWIIG and Aoki’s pop anthem, “Be Somebody” featuring Multi-Platinum vocalist Kiiara and Multi-Platinum DJ & producer Nicky Romero, that had its premiere performance on The TODAY Show.

Renowned for his adventurous attitude toward genre-defying collaborations, Aoki reveals the newest chapter in the ‘Neon Future’ series – an ongoing thread of connected concept albums that delve into Aoki’s deep interest in futurism through technology and explores timely themes of singularity, biotechnology, electronic immortality and the symbiotic relationship between man and machine – Neon Future III, which serves as his most pop-driven project to date. This next installment includes never before heard collaborations with Blink-182, via their long-awaited collaboration “Why Are We So Broken”; Mike Posner, on the introspective “A Lover and a Memory”; and “Our Love Glows” ft. Lady Antebellum. In addition, the album includes One Direction’s Louis Tomlinson global hit “Just Hold On,” which debuted at #1 in more than 40 countries and has since gone gold or platinum in 18 countries; Fifth Harmony’s Lauren Jauregui track “All Night” which hit #1 on the iTunes dance chart; and the Spanish-language track “Azukita,” featuring an all-star cast of Latin pop legends: Daddy Yankee, Play-N-Skillz, and Elvis Crespo, which is certified Disco de Oro & Platino Digital Single (Gold Disc & Platinum Digital Single) by RIAA in the US and the track also went certified gold in Mexico, Italy, Chile, and Argentina, and certified platinum in Spain. The new album is available for pre-order today and the full tracklist can be found below.


Steve Aoki – Neon Future III (Intro)

Steve Aoki & Louis Tomlinson – Just Hold On

Steve Aoki – Waste It On Me ft. BTS

Steve Aoki & Nicky Romero – Be Somebody ft. Kiiara

Steve Aoki – Pretender ft. Lil Yachty & AJR

Steve Aoki – A Lover And A Memory ft. Mike Posner

Steve Aoki – Why Are We So Broken ft. blink-182

Steve Aoki – Golden Days ft. Jim Adkins of Jimmy Eat World

Steve Aoki – Our Love Glows ft. Lady Antebellum

Steve Aoki – Anything More ft. Era Istrefi

Steve Aoki x Lauren Jauregui – All Night

Steve Aoki – Do Not Disturb ft. Bella Thorne

Steve Aoki – Lie To Me ft. Ina Wroldsen

Steve Aoki, Daddy Yankee, Play-N-Skillz & Elvis Crespo – Azukita

Steve Aoki & TWIIG – Hoovela

Steve Aoki & Don Diablo x Lush & Simon – What We Started ft. BullySongs

Steve Aoki – Noble Gas ft. Bill Nye

Click Here to Download/Stream/Buy “Waste It On Me”

Click Here to Download Single Art

Click Here to Download Album Art

Click Here to Pre-Order Neon Future III Now

Write A Comment