The Overtones, Tour, Music, TotalNtertainment, Manchester

The Overtones announce new album and UK tour

The Overtones announce the release of their sixth studio album ‘The Overtones’ on October 19th 2018. The first track to be shared, ‘You To Me Are Everything’

The Overtones announce the release of their sixth studio album ‘The Overtones’ on October 19th 2018. The first track to be shared, ‘You To Me Are Everything’, – with the group’s signature old-school cool, modern vintage vibe and trademark vocal harmonies – is a perfect teaser for the new album. The song is available instantly when pre-ordering the album from >>HERE<< and can be streamed on Spotify >>HERE<<

The group – Lachie Chapman, Mike Crawshaw, Darren Everest and Mark Franks – also announce a 22 date UK tour starting on November 22nd at Watford Colosseum and ending with a special festive show at London’s Indigo at the O2 on December 20th 2018.  Promising “a night to remember” the group will be joined on stage by their band to perform favourites from their previous Top 10 albums as well as songs from the new record. Tickets for the tour go on general sale on Friday 24th August at 10am from gigsandtours.com with VIP packages from sjm-vip.com

Since bursting onto the scene in 2010 with their debut ‘Good Ol’ Fashioned Love’, the group has sold over a million records. This self-titled album, however, will be the first release as a four piece following the passing of their bandmate and friend Timmy Matley in April. Teaming up, once again, with producer Julian Hinton and engineer Simon Bloor, the album – a collection of thoughtfully chosen covers and originals – is a tribute to Timmy, a celebration of everything that the group has achieved together, a thank you to their loyal and supportive fans and a statement of intent for the future.

2018 tour dates: http://gigst.rs/OT

Thu 22 Nov 2018            Watford Colosseum

Fri 23 Nov 2018              Bath Pavilion

Sat 24 Nov 2018             Torquay Princess Theatre

Mon 26 Nov 2018           Ipswich Regent

Tue 27 Nov 2018            Worthing Assembly Hall

Wed 28 Nov 2018           Folkestone Leas Cliff Hall

Fri 30 Nov 2018              Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre

Sat 01 Dec 2018             Llandudno Venue Cymru Theatre

Mon 03 Dec 2018           Sheffield City Hall

Tue 04 Dec 2018            Scunthorpe Baths Hall

Wed 05 Dec 2018           Cambridge Corn Exchange

Fri 07 Dec 2018              Southend Cliffs Pavilion

Sat 08 Dec 2018             Birmingham Symphony Hall

Mon 10 Dec 2018           Manchester Bridgewater Hall

Tue 11 Dec 2018            Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

Thu 13 Dec 2018            Gateshead Sage 1

Fri 14 Dec 2018              York Barbican

Sat 15 Dec 2018             Nottingham Royal Concert Hall

Mon 17 Dec 2018           Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Tue 18 Dec 2018            Salisbury City Hall

Wed 19 Dec 2018           Guildford G Live

Thu 20 Dec 2018            London Indigo O2

theovertones.tv  facebook.com/theovertones twitter.com/the_overtones instagram.com/the_overtones