Coin, Music News, New Album, New Single, Uncanny Valley, TotalNtertainment

‘Uncanny Valley’ new album from Coin out March

COIN announces their upcoming album, Uncanny Valley, due for release on March 25th

COIN announces their upcoming album, Uncanny Valley, due for release on March 25th via 10K Projects. The announcement comes accompanied by a brand new single ‘I Think I Met You In A Dream’. Alongside this, the band will join 5 Seconds of Summer’s Arena Tour in the UK this spring, including a stop at Wembley SSE Arena.


Co-produced by the band and Julian Bunetta (One Direction, Maroon 5), Uncanny Valley fully embodies a forward-thinking and kaleidoscopic sonic palette. The full fourth-length from COIN is born from intense fascination with the infinite possibilities and dangers of AI, and the ever-blurring boundary between humanity and technology.

“The idea was to take the elements of classic rock—the organic instrumentation and energy of drums and guitar and bass—then put all that through a very hi-fi and modern filter,” says COIN vocalist/keyboardist Chase Lawrence. “We wanted to make people feel like they’ve opened a door to the future, and heard a combination of sounds they weren’t supposed to hear yet”.

Beyond the new track, Uncanny Valley will also feature recently released ‘Cutie’ and focus track ‘Chapstick’, which has amassed over 8.5 million streams, is currently #1 at AAA and Top 15 Alternative Radio and has now been #1 on SiriusXM’s Alt Nation Alt18 Countdown for the 5th straight week. Additionally, it continues to climb up the charts internationally, sitting in the Top 5 on the Canadian Modern Rock chart. Garnering praise across the board, the song was hailed by Elton John on his Rocket Hour Radio Show (“I can promise you’ll be hearing more!”), Jack Saunders on BBC Radio 1 (‘One of my favorite things we’re playing here… SO SICK”) and was added to The Independent ‘Now Hear This’ playlist.

COIN are vocalist/keyboardist Chase Lawrence, guitarist Joe Memmel and drummer Ryan Winnen. Ending 2021 with a sold-out 26-city North American tour, an album on the way, touring with 5 Seconds of Summer this spring, before hitting the road for a slew of festival performances including Bonnaroo, Governor’s Ball, Forecastle and Shaky Knees, 2022 is set to be a landmark for the Nashville-based indie-pop trio.

Uncanny Valley tracklist: 

    1. Learning

    2. Chapstick

    3. Cutie

    4. Take A Picture

    5. Brad Pitt

    6. Killing Me

    7. I Think I Met You In A Dream

    8. Blackbox

    9. It Works

    10. Take The Stairs

    11. Getting Older

    12. Watering A Dead Flower

    13. Plug Me In

    14. Loving