Willie Jones has plenty to celebrate as his new album Something To Dance To is out now. Listen HERE.

MusicRow lauded the title track, declaring “This giddy, rhythmic ditty is a blast,” with Country Now echoing “The carefree song joins hands with the power of music as the rising singer/songwriter invites listeners to dance to the style of their choosing.” Featuring Jones’ standout singles including “Down by the Riverside,” “Get Low, Get High,” “Slow Cookin’,” and more, Something To Dance To explores emotional facets that Jones says “represent every part of me” but each carries a central theme of finding joy in life’s experiences. It’s a celebration of it all: the highs and lows, the loves and losses, the starts and ends, and the connective tissue of just being human. Lacing traditional country soundscapes of steel guitar, banjo, and harmonica with Jones’ signature Louisiana hip-hop gumbo, the resulting sonic heartbeat reflects a man whose upbringing molded him into an innovator who bridges the Block Party and the Barn Dance. 

Last week, Jones gave fans a behind-the-scenes look at the recording process during “Something To Dance To: The Willie Jones Album Experience” at the National Museum of African American Music in Nashville. Hosted by The Tennessean country music journalist Marcus K. Dowling and Averianna the Personality, Jones will share his personal journey that inspired the upcoming project, plus the ins and outs of his artistic process from songwriting to production and every aspect in between. 

1. Down by the Riverside
2. Something To Dance 
3. I Can’t Complain
4. Lil Vibe
5. Slow Cookin’
6. Easy 
7. Them Girls Do
8. Soul Food 
9. No Tellin’ 
10. Let’s Be a Love Song
11. Get Low, Get High 

Comments are closed.