Yungblud, New Single, Tissues, Music News, Album News, TotalNtertainment

Yungblud releases self titled album

Alongside the album’s release, YUNGBLUD has showcased his dancing skills

Internationally acclaimed, multiple-award winning musician YUNGBLUD has released his highly anticipated self-titled third studio album ‘YUNGBLUD’ [Locomotion/Polydor Records]. Listen here.

This full-length release marks an exciting new era for the artist, which has been showcased via the previously released fan-favourites The Funeral’, ‘Don’t Feel Like Feeling Sad Today and Memories ft. Willow, which surpassed 1 million streams within its first week. The album has already received an outstanding reception, with Rolling Stone UK speaking on the album: “YUNGBLUD is still a champion for the disfranchised, but with a fresh, experimental direction, a new era is calling.

Alongside the album’s release, YUNGBLUD has showcased his dancing skills in a dynamic new visual for most recent single ‘Tissues’, out today. Speaking on the ‘Tissues’ video, which was shot in London and directed by Charlie Sarsfield, YUNGBLUD says: “This is a new era for YUNGBLUD, I wanted to dance, I wanted to move, and I wanted to really personify in the video what this song means. It’s happiness and it’s euphoria and it’s letting go.” The infectious new track features a sample of The Cure’s ‘Close To Me’, which was personally approved by the band’s lead singer Robert Smith.

After selling over 70,000 tickets last year- including a sold-out date at London’s Alexandra Palace- in February 2023, YUNGBLUD will be taking to the stage at seven arenas around the UK, concluding with a date at London’s OVO Wembley Arena. These dates come alongside huge headline shows in France, Germany, Italy, Spain and Mexico as part of ‘YUNGBLUD, the world tour’. For tickets and more information, please visit: Starting today, YUNGBLUD embarks on his whirlwind 5-day in-store tour playing 9 cities across North America to celebrate the release of his latest body of work and to support local retailers, and on September 8th, YUNGBLUD is set to takeover three of Sunset Blvd’s most iconic venues—The Roxy, Whiskey a Go-Go and The Viper Room on the legendary Sunset Strip in Los Angeles for an exciting first of its kind live-streamed concert. Fans can RSVP to attend here.

Rarely does an artist come along such as YUNGBLUD, who has undeniably become Gen-Z’s rock n’ roll poster child. Fearlessly advocating for the weirdos, freaks and the marginalized in the world, from the ground up, YUNGBLUD has amassed legions of dedicated fans from all over the world, who flock to his sold-out shows each night and scream every word to his songs as if their lives depend on it. With co-signs from rock legends such as Mick Jagger, Ozzy Osbourne, Steve Jones, and Dave Grohl, YUNGBLUD’S trajectory is looking brighter and more exciting than ever.

Track- listing:

    1. The Funeral
    2. Tissues
    3. Memories ft. Willow
    4. Cruel Kids
    5. Mad
    6. I Cry 2
    7. Sweet Heroine
    8. Sex Not Violence
    9. Don’t Go
    10. Don’t Feel Like Feeling Sad Today
    11. Die For A Night
    12. The Boy In The Black Dress