Bill Bailey, tour, comedy, theatre, Larks in Transit

Bill Bailey is about to embark on his 51 date tour

Bill Bailey is to travel the UK in 2018 with a new tour titled Larks In Transit.

The show is described as “a compendium of travellers’ tales and the general shenanigans of twenty years as a travelling comedian”.

Tour organisers say: “With musical virtuosity, surreal tangents and trademark intelligence, Bill Bailey tackles politics, philosophy and the pursuit of happiness. Plus, he fashions a symphony from a ringtone, tells the real story of Old McDonald and re-imagines the Stars and Stripes.”

Fifty-one dates have been announced today for Larks In Transit, with the tour kicking off at the end of January 2018 in Coventry and ending in June at the Peterborough Arena. Bailey will launch the show in Australia and New Zealand later in 2017 before its arrival in Britain.

The new show follows on from Limboland, arguably Bailey’s most successful tour ever. Having performed to in excess of 230,000 fans across 170 sell-out dates in the UK alone, including a six week run in London’s West End, critics were unanimous in their praise for Limboland with The Times and Telegraph amongst those awarding it five stars.

Before he embarks on his new tour, Bailey will be walking The Ridgeway Walk in support of Stand Up To Cancer, a charity very close to his heart. Joined by a number of his closest pals, the comedian will be trekking the 100-mile route from Bedfordshire to Wiltshire over six days at the end of June 2017 in memory of his mother, who died of bowel cancer in 2005.

2018 tour dates

Coventry: Monday 29/01/2018

York: Wednesday 31/01/2018

Newcastle: Friday 02/02/2018

Southend: Monday 05/02/2018

Stoke: Wednesday 07/02/2018

Sheffield: Friday 09/02/2018

Wimbledon: Monday 12/02/2018

Llandudno: Wednesday 14/02/2018

Carlisle: Friday 16/02/2018

Glasgow: Saturday 17/02/2018

Truro: Monday 19/02/2018

Truro: Tuesday 20/02/2018

Plymouth: Friday 23/02/2018

Leicester: Monday 26/02/2018

Nottingham: Wednesday 28/02/2018

Manchester: Friday 02/03/2018

Cheltenham: Monday 05/03/2018

Basingstoke: Wednesday 07/03/2018

Warrington: Friday 09/03/2018

Liverpool: Saturday 10/03/2018

Reading: Monday 12/03/2018

Reading: Tuesday 13/03/2018

Watford: Thursday 15/03/2018

Watford: Friday 16/03/2018

Blackburn: Monday 19/03/2018

Preston: Wednesday 21/03/2018

Northampton: Wednesday 18/04/2018

Brighton: Friday 20/04/2018

Margate: Saturday 21/04/2018

Southampton: Sunday 22/04/2018

Hull: Wednesday 25/04/2018

Southport: Friday 27/04/2018

Chatham: Tuesday 01/05/2018

Tunbridge Wells: Thursday 03/05/2018

Tunbridge Wells: Friday 04/05/2018

Swansea: Tuesday 08/05/2018

Swansea: Wednesday 09/05/2018

Bristol: Friday 11/05/2018

Hastings: Monday 14/05/2018

Stevenage: Wednesday 16/05/2018

Oxford: Friday 18/05/2018

Guildford: Monday 21/05/2018

Guildford: Tuesday 22/05/2018

Portsmouth: Thursday 24/05/2018

Bournemouth: Saturday 26/05/2018

Aylesbury: Wednesday 30/05/2018

Cardiff: Friday 01/06/2018

Birmingham: Saturday 02/06/2018

London (Hammersmith): Wednesday 06/06/2018

Leeds: Friday 08/06/2018

Peterborough: Saturday 09/06/2018

Tickets for Larks In Transit can be bought here.