Gyles Brandreth, Comedy News, Tour, Break A Leg, TotalNtertainment

Gyles Brandreth on Tour tonight with “Break A Leg’

Gyles Brandreth is taking his one-man show, Break A Leg!, back on the road

After a hugely successful five-star-rated run at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe in 2018 and a sell-out 2019 UK tour, Gyles Brandreth is taking his one-man show, Break A Leg!, back on the road and to a whole host of new venues across the UK until June 2022.

Actor, author, ex-MP, broadcaster, and now acclaimed stand-up comedian, Brandreth’s show is a riotous celebration of all things theatrical. This is Brandreth unleashed on the stars he’s known and the theatre stories that have made him laugh – and occasionally cry. Without hesitation or repetition (but just a touch of deviation), in Break A Leg! joyful Just A Minute regular Gyles delivers a dazzling two hours of wit, wisdom, high drama, low comedy and hilarious name dropping.

They say that all political careers end in tears, but in the case of Gyles Brandreth, it’s tears of laughter as his glittering career simply goes from strength to strength.

He won the Most Popular Show At The Fringe Award when he first took a show to the Edinburgh Festival Fringe and received a record number of five star reviews every time he’s appeared at the Pleasance, with even more Sold Out signs appearing outside venues during the first leg of his UK tour earlier this year. So, book now for these new dates before he sells out again!

21st March 2022                                                                          Bracknell, The South Hill Park Arts www.southhillpark.org.uk / 01344 484 123

1st April 2022                                                                                London, Leicester Square www.leicestersquaretheatre.com / 020 7734 2222

 2nd April 2022                                                                               London, Leicester Square www.leicestersquaretheatre.com / 020 7734 2222 

3rd April 2022                                                                               Wellingborough, The Castle Theatre www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk/castle-theatre / 01933 270007

4th April 2022                                                                               Kingston, Rose Theatre www.rosetheatre.org / 020 8174 0090

9th April 2022                                                                               Harrogate, The Harrogate Theatre www.harrogatetheatre.co.uk / 01423 502116

10th April 2022                                                                             High Wycombe, The Swan Theatre www.wycombeswan.co.uk / 01494 512000

14th April 2022                                                                             Southport, Atkinson Arts Centre www.theatkinson.co.uk  / 01704 533333

16th April 2022                                                                             Buxton, The Opera House www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk / 01298 72190

17th April 2022                                                                             Bury St. Edmunds, The Apex www.theapex.co.uk / 01284 758000 

22nd April 2022                                                                            Chelmsford, The Civic Theatre www.chelmsford.gov.uk / 01245 605 505

23rd April 2022                                                                             Exeter, The Corn Exchange www.exetercornexchange.co.uk / 01392 665938 

24th April 2022                                                                             Torquay, Babbacombe Theatre www.babbacombe-theatre.com / 01803 328 385 

1st May 2022                                                                                 Wimborne, The Tivoli Theatre www.tivoliwimborne.co.uk / 01202 849103

6th May 2022                                                                                 Taunton, Taunton Brewhouse www.thebrewhouse.net / 01823 283 244

7th May 2022                                                                                Reading, The Hexagon www.readingarts.com/hexagon/ 0118 960 6060

8th May 2022                                                                                Portsmouth, The New Theatre Royal www.newtheatreroyal.com / 023 9264 9000 

14th May 2022                                                                              Dorking, The Dorking Halls www.dorkinghalls.co.uk / 01306 881717

21st May 2022                                                                              Launceston, Launceston Town Hall www.launceston-tc.gov.uk/whats-on-in-launceston-town-hall / 01566 773693

22nd May 2022                                                                             Plymouth, The Red House Theatre www.plymouthschoolofcreativearts.co.uk/the-red-house/ / 01752 221927

27th May 2022                                                                               Nottingham, The Nottingham Playhouse www.nottinghamplayhouse.co.uk / 0115 3419419

28th May 2022                                                                               Durham, The Gala Theatre www.galadurham.co.uk / 03000 266 600

29th May 2022                                                                               Leeds, City Varieties Music Halls www.cityvarieties.co.uk / 0113 243 0808

30th May 2022                                                                               Broxbourne, The Spotlight www.broxbourne.gov.uk/thespotlight / 01992 441946

1st June 2022                                                                              Newbury, Corn Exchange www.cornexchangenew.com / 0845 5218 218

5th June 2022                                                                               Yeovil, The Octagon Theatre www.octagon-theatre.co.uk / 01935 422884

6th June 2022                                                                               Richmond, Richmond Theatre www.atgtickets.com / 0333 009 6690

12th June 2022                                                                             St Albans, Alban Arena www.alban-arena.co.uk / 01727 844488

15th June 2022                                                                              Lincoln, New Theatre Royal  www.newtheatreroyallincoln.co.uk / 01522 519999