Seann Walsh, Comedy News, Tour, TotalNtertainment, Back From The Bed

Seann Walsh ‘Back From The Bed’ Tour

Tickets for Back From The Bed are on sale now

Hello, Seann here. Did you know that the comedians have to write their own blurb? I find that absolutely insane. What am I meant to say? “I’m fantastic, come and look at me talk”? I don’t know. It’s me. I do stand-up.

I guess I can start with the fact I renamed the tour. Sticking with ‘Same Again?’ felt a bit triggering after the year we’ve had. So it is now called Back from the Bed. Some of the material will be the same as I had always planned and some of it will be new because it will be difficult to avoid mentioning the last year in which millions of decent people tragically lost their lives to TikTok.

The previous leg of this tour got a lot of standing ovations, which was pleasing. Either that or they were leaving early. Come along if you like me. I’d be confident enough to say come along if you’re on the fence. Cheers. Here are some things I’ve been on…

Seann has starred in series 1-3 of The Stand Up Sketch Show (ITV2), Netflix’s Flinch, Live At The Apollo (BBC2), Tonight at The London Palladium (ITV), Celebrity Juice (ITV2), Play To The Whistle (ITV), a team captain for Virtually Famous (C4), 8 Out of 10 Cats (C4), Alan Carr’s Chatty Man (C4), Hey Tracey! (ITV2), Comedians Solve World Problems (Comedy Central) and has made regular appearances on The Jonathan Ross Show. He appeared in Dave Channel’s Campaign Against Living Miserably and is an ambassador for the CALM charity. He also hosts the podcast What’s Upset You Now? alongside Paul McAffrey.

Tickets for Back From The Bed are on sale now from www.seannwalsh.com. Please find full rescheduled and full date listings information below.

SEANN WALSH: BACK FROM THE BED RESCHEDULED TOUR DATES 2021-2022

2021

Friday, 3 September 2021 Brigdwater, McMillan Theatre 01278 556 677 www.mcmillantheatre.com

Friday, 10 September 2021 Altrincham, Garrick Theatre 0161 928 1677  www.altrinchamgarrick.co.uk

Saturday, 18 September 2021 Birmingham, Old Rep Theatre 0121 359 9445 www.oldreptheatre.org.uk

Thursday, 30 September 2021 Chesham, Elgiva 01494 582 900 www.elgiva.com

Friday, 8 October 2021 Tenbury Wells, The Regal 01584 811 442 www.regaltenbury.co.uk

Saturday, 9 October 2021 Cirencester, Sundial Theatre 01285 654 228 www.sundial-theatre.co.uk

Tuesday, 12 October 2021 Brighton, Komedia 01273 647 100 komedia.co.uk/brighton

Friday, 15 October 2021 Launceston, Launceston Town Hall 07778 804 479 www.comicalentertainment.com

Saturday, 16 October 2021 Plymouth, Red House Theatre 07778 804 479 www.comicalentertainment.com

Thursday, 21 October 2021 Bath, Komedia 01225 489 070 komedia.co.uk/bath

Thursday, 28 October 2021 Tewkesbury, The Roses Theatre 01684 295 074 www.rosestheatre.org

2022

Thursday, 17 February 2022 Basingstoke, Haymarket Theatre 01256 844 244 www.anvilarts.org.uk

Friday, 25 February 2022 Henley, Kenton Theatre 01491 575 698 kentontheatre.co.uk

Wednesday, 9 March 2022 Chelmsford, Civic Theatre 01245 606 505  www.chelmsford.gov.uk/theatres

Thursday, 17 March 2022 Buxton, Pavilion Arts Centre 01298 721 90 buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

Friday, 18 March 2022 Barnsley, Civic Theatre 01226 327 000 www.barnsleycivic.co.uk

Saturday, 19 March 2022 Middlesbrough, Town Hall Crypt 01642 729 729 www.middlesbroughtownhall.co.uk

Thursday, 24 March 2022 Maidstone, Hazlitt Theatre 01622 758 611 www.hazlitttheatre.com

Thursday, 7 April 2022 Cardigan, Theatr Mwldan 01239 621 200 mwldan.co.uk

Friday, 8 April 2022 Milford Haven, Torch Theatre 01646 695 267  torchtheatre.co.uk

Saturday, 9 April 2022 Pontardawe, Arts Centre 01792 863 722 npttheatres.co.uk

Friday, 22 April 2022 Exeter, Corn Exchange 01392 665938 www.exetercornexchange.co.uk

Saturday, 30 April 2022 Newport, Medina Theatre 01983 823 884 medinatheatre.co.uk