Tim Vine, Comedy News, Tour Dates, TotalNtertainment

Tim Vine announces new show ‘Breeeep!’

Tim Vine returns with his brand new stand-up show Breeeep!, prompting The Times newspaper to ask: “Is there a more ludicrous comedian in Britain than Tim Vine?”.

Expect a mountain of nonsense. One-liners, stupid things, crazy songs, and wobbly props (plus utter drivel). Tim’s like the manager of a sweet shop where all the sweets are replaced by jokes, and he serves them in a random order. So it’s like a sweet shop where the manager just throws sweets at you. Enjoy the foolishness and laugh your slip-ons off.

Tim Vine was the winner of Dave’s Best Joke of the Fringe twice. He starred in The Tim Vine Chat Show (BBC Radio 4) and has made numerous TV appearances, including Tim Vine Travels Through Time (BBC One), Taskmaster (Dave), Countdown (Channel 4), Not Going Out (BBC One), The Sketch Show (ITV), Blandings (BBC One), Football Genius (ITV) and Whittle (Channel 5). His vast wealth of material has been preserved in books such as The Biggest Ever Tim Vine Joke Book and The Tim Vine Bumper Book of Silliness.

Tim’s six stand-up DVDs include his most recent ridiculous offering Sunset Milk Idiot. He has also recreated moments from 20 different episodes of Columbo in his online project Recreating Columbo, and has recently finished touring as Plastic Elvis, his Elvis tribute act. But with Breeeep!, Tims back to what he does best: telling silly jokes, singing daft songs, and waving mad props akimbo.

SAFETY ANNOUNCEMENT: Please remember to breathe between laughs.

TIM VINE TOUR DATES

Tue 18 April Hayes Beck Theatre becktheatre.org.uk

Wed 19 April Guildford G Live glive.co.uk

Thu 20 April Ilkley King’s Hall www.bradford-theatres.co.uk

Fri 21 April Leamington Spa Spa Pavilion warwickdc.ticketsolve.com

Sat 22 April Wirral Floral Pavilion www.floralpavilion.com

Tue 25 April Buxton Opera House buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

Wed 26 April Leeds City Varieties leedsheritagetheatres.com

Thu 27 April Leeds City Varieties leedsheritagetheatres.com

Fri 28 April Crawley The Hawth www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk

Sat 29 April Stratford Playhouse www.stratfordplay.co.uk

 

Tue 2 May Cromer Pier www.cromerpier.co.uk

Wed 3 May Oxford Playhouse www.oxfordplayhouse.com

Thu 4 May Telford Oakengates www.telfordtheatre.com

Fri 5 May Winchester Theatre Royal         www.theatreroyalwinchester.co.uk

Sat 6 May Winchester Theatre Royal         www.theatreroyalwinchester.co.uk

Tue 9 May Peterborough The Cresset            cresset.ticketsolve.com

Wed 10 May Bristol Redgrave Theatre redgravetheatre.com

Thu 11 May Bristol Redgrave Theatre redgravetheatre.com

Fri 12 May Bristol Redgrave Theatre redgravetheatre.com

Sat 13 May Bristol Redgrave Theatre redgravetheatre.com

Tue 16 May Burnley Mechanics       burnleymechanics.com

Wed 17 May Burnley Mechanics burnleymechanics.com

Thu 18 May Newcastle Tyne Theatre       www.tynetheatreandoperahouse.uk

Fri 19 May Chesterfield Winding Wheel chesterfieldtheatres.co.uk

Sat 20 May Swindon Wyvern Theatre swindontheatres.co.uk

Tue 23 May Ipswich New Wolsey Theatre www.wolseytheatre.co.uk

Wed 24 May Ipswich New Wolsey Theatre www.wolseytheatre.co.uk

Thu 25 May Nottingham Playhouse nottinghamplayhouse.co.uk

Fri 26 May Chatham Central Theatre www.medwayticketslive.co.uk

Sat 27 May York Grand Opera House www.atgtickets.com

Tue 30 May Lancaster Grand Theatre lancastergrand.ticketsolve.com

Wed 31 May Lancaster Grand Theatre lancastergrand.ticketsolve.com

 

Thu 1 June Birmingham Alexandra Theatre www.atgtickets.com

Fri 2 June High Wycombe Swan Theatre wycombeswan.co.uk

Sat 3 June Wolverhampton Grand Theatre www.grandtheatre.co.uk

Fri 30 June Harrogate Theatre www.harrogatetheatre.co.uk

 

Sat 1 July Harrogate Theatre www.harrogatetheatre.co.uk

Tue 4 July Isle of Wight Shanklin Theatre shanklintheatre.com

Wed 5 July Portsmouth New Theatre Royal newtheatreroyal.ticketsolve.com

Thu 6 July Weston-super-Mare The Playhouse www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk

Tue 11 July Norwich Playhouse norwichtheatre.org

Wed 12 July Norwich Playhouse norwichtheatre.org

Thu 13 July Southend Palace Theatre southendtheatres.org.uk

Fri 14 July Southend Palace Theatre southendtheatres.org.uk

Sat 15 July Shepherd’s Bush O2 Empire www.academymusicgroup.com

Tue 18 July Barrow-in-Furness The Forum www.theforumbarrow.co.uk

Wed 19 July Chester Storyhouse www.storyhouse.com

Thu 20 July Lincoln Engine Shed engineshed.seetickets.com

Fri 21 July Yeovil Westlands www.westlandsyeovil.co.uk

Sat 22 July Yeovil Westlands www.westlandsyeovil.co.uk

Tue 25 July Salford The Lowry thelowry.com

 

Wed 26 July Salford The Lowry thelowry.com

Thu 27 July Crewe Lyceum crewelyceum.co.uk

Fri 28 July Chelmsford Civic Theatre chelmsfordtheatre.co.uk

Sat 29 July Wimborne Tivoli Theatre www.tivoliwimborne.co.uk

 

Fri 1 Sep Cardiff New Theatre newtheatrecardiff.co.uk

Sat 2 Sep Swansea Grand Theatre www.swanseagrand.co.uk

Tue 5 Sep Inverness Eden Court Theatre eden-court.co.uk

Wed 6 Sep Glasgow Theatre Royal www.atgtickets.com

Thu 7 Sep Arbroath Webster Memorial Theatre   www.ticketsource.co.uk

Fri 8 Sep Ullapool Macphail Centre www.macphailcentre.com

Sat 9 Sep Stornoway An Lanntair lanntair.com/events

Tue 12 Sep Aberdeen Tivoli Theatre         www.aberdeenperformingarts.com

Wed 13 Sep Aberdeen Tivoli Theatre         www.aberdeenperformingarts.com

Thu 14 Sep Dundee Gardyne Theatre www.dundeebox.co.uk

Fri 15 Sep Ayr Gaiety Theatre thegaiety.co.uk

Sat 16 Sep Berwick The Maltings www.maltingsberwick.co.uk

Tue 19 Sep Wakefield Theatre Royal           www.theatreroyalwakefield.co.uk

Wed 20 Sep Shrewsbury Theatre Severn www.theatresevern.co.uk

Thu 21 Sep Northampton Royal & Derngate www.royalandderngate.co.uk

Fri 22 Sep King’s Lynn Corn Exchange      www.kingslynncornexchange.co.uk

Sat 23 Sep St Albans Arena alban-arena.co.uk

Tue 26 Milton Keynes Theatre www.atgtickets.com/venues

Wed 27 Hastings White Rock Theatre whiterocktheatre.org.uk

Thu 28 Croydon Ashcroft Theatre www.fairfield.co.uk

Fri 29 Torquay Babbacombe Theatre   babbacombe-theatre.com

Sat 30 Torquay Babbacombe Theatre   babbacombe-theatre.com