5 Great Albums, Music, TotalNtertainment, New Releases, 4 Great Albums

4 Great Albums that are out today

New Music Friday and here are 4 great albums that have been released today

New Music Friday and we have 4 great albums out today.

1. Anne-Marie releases ‘Therapy’

Therapy, the new album from Anne Marie is out today and to mark the special occasion, the singer has dropped her brand new single and video ‘Kiss My (Uh Oh)’ with Little Mix.

Taking direct inspiration from the hilarious chick flick Bridesmaids, ‘Kiss My (Uh Oh)’ recreates the iconic chemistry between the main ensemble with Anne-Marie as a bride-to-be who embarks on her hen-do overseas alongside her bridesmaids that include Little Mix’s Perrie, Leigh-Anne and Jade.

2. Nothing But Thieves share Moral Panic II

Southend five-piece Nothing But Thieves have shared their new 5-track EP Moral Panic II via RCA Records/Sony Music, which is the follow-up to their #3 acclaimed third album Moral Panic released last year, and features recent singles Miracle, Baby and Futureproof. They have also announced that they will be performing songs from Moral Panic II and Moral Panic at three intimate UK warm-up shows next month.

Moral Panic II follows the band’s acclaimed third album Moral Panic and was written following the completion of the latter, despite a connection between the two both thematically and lyrically. The EP features 5 brand new tracks, including recent singles Futureproof and Miracle, Baby, and is a reflective body of work tinged with emotion, anger and hope, which openly and passionately discusses many issues we face in modern society today.

3. Avelino releases his Mixtape ‘Ego Kills’

Tottenham rapper Avelino has today released his highly anticipated 13 track mixtape entitled ‘EGO KILLS’ via RCA Records UK – buy/stream here.

Today also marks the release of new single ‘Control’ featuring UK hit makers Yungen and Not3s. Displaying their individually unique flows, the vibrant and catchy track sees each artist further demonstrate their rap capabilities. Listen here

‘EGO KILLS’ is a diverse, wide-ranging release, and marks Avelino’s first project since 2017’s critically acclaimed ‘No Bullshit’. The project features previously released singles including  WazeDemons and 100k  . The project sees Avelino team up with some of the scenes’ biggest names including SL, Wretch 32 and Krept. 

Since unleashing his breakthrough mixtape Young Fire, Old Flame’ with Wretch 32 in 2015, Avelino has ascended the rap scene’s ranks with ease, releasing explosive tracks such as  ‘Demons’, ‘Prey’, ‘Higher Power’ and ‘Cassius Clay’. Hailed as one of the UK’s finest lyricists, Avelino has garnered worldwide support from the likes of Annie Mac, Complex, GRM, NME, The Line of Best Fit, Clash, Hunger, Trench, Wonderland, Vice and many more. Not stopping there, Avelino’s rapid rise to success has led to collaborations with music heavyweights such as Stormzy, Skepta, Dave and Raf Riley. 

4. Twin XL Releases ‘Slow Heart Reimagined’ Remix EP

Alt-pop band TWIN XL releases their new Slow Heart Reimagined remix EP today. The EP includes the original version of “Slow Heart” and remixes from PVRIS, Great Good Fine OK and Smallpools. Purchase and stream the EP, HERE.
“Slow Heart”, which follows the release of “Lemonade”, “Problematic”, “Melt” and “Lonely”, a collaboration track featuring Little Hurt and Rad Horror, is featured in the latest NOW THAT’S WHAT I CALL MUSIC!, VOL. 78 compilation among artists such as Olivia Rodrigo, Justin Bieber, Taylor Swift, and The Weeknd. “Slow Heart” premiered this past March on SiriusXM’s Alt Nation show Advanced Placement and was also featured on Spotify’s “The New ALT” playlist and Apple Music’s “New in Alternative” and “Breaking Alternative” playlists.