Cannons, Purple Sun, Music News, New Single, TotalNtertainment

Cannons shares their new album ‘Fever Dream’

Alternative/electro-pop band CANNONS have released their new album Fever Dream.

Alternative/electro-pop band CANNONS have released their new album Fever Dream. The 11-track LP features previously released singles “Ruthless,” “Purple Sun,” “Hurricane,” and Alternative Radio Top 5 hit “Bad Dream.” Listen HERE.

Entirely written, produced, mixed, and mastered by CANNONS, Fever Dream hails straight from the hearts of Michelle Joy [vocals], Ryan Clapham [lead guitar], and Paul Davis [drums, keys]. The album provides the perfect combination of feel-good tracks (“Come Alive”) and vulnerable anthems (“Goodbye,” album closer “Lightning”). See full tracklisting below.

In speaking about the album, Michelle Joy says: “Fever Dream represents everything CANNONS is. There are some lonely songs, some longing songs, and some love songs. Over the last couple of years, writing lifted our spirits and provided a medium to escape reality. These songs kept us going, so I hope people will find a piece of themselves inside of the record. I’ve realized how important it is to feel connected to others and hope this album helps everyone feel a little less alone.”

Following a breakout year in 2020 with their hit “Fire For You,” CANNONS were a mainstay of 2021 with performances at various festivals including Lollapalooza, Life Is Beautiful, Outside Lands, and more. This month, the band kicked off their 31-date North American headline tour with two sold-out shows in Los Angeles and San Francisco on March 1 and 2, respectively, followed by stops in Chicago, New York, Washington D.C, and more before concluding on April 20. Visit for tickets and more information.

Fever Dream Tracklist

  1. Come Alive
  2. Hurricane
  3. Strangers
  4. Tunnel of You
  5. Bad Dream
  6. Ruthless
  7. Only You
  8. Goodbye
  9. Purple Sun
  10. Afterglow
  11. Lightning