Fresh off two SOLD OUT shows at O2 Academy Brixton in London this week, The Chainsmokers have unveiled a new wave from their upcoming album with the shimmering new song “Riptide.” The song also arrives alongside an official lyric video – check it out HERE!

“Riptide” follows the previously released singles “High” and “iPad”, which have accumulated over 115 Million combined streams to date. The tracks will all be featured on the highly anticipated upcoming new album So Far So Good. The 13-track album is set to release on May 13 via DISRUPTOR/Columbia Records/RCA and is available pre-save/pre-add and pre-order now. Check out the album’s official trailer HERE, and see the full track list below.

The Chainsmokers hosted a Friends & Family YouTube Livestream on Monday which featured Drew, Alex, and Matt performing three tracks from the album live in Alex’s kitchen! Check out the performances of High,” iPad,” and the unreleased album track “In Too Deep”.


  1. Riptide
  2. High
  3. iPad
  4. Maradona
  5. Solo Mission
  6. Something Different
  7. I Love U
  8. If You’re Serious
  9. Channel 1
  10. Testing
  11. In Too Deep
  12. I Hope You Change Your Mind
  13. Cyanide

The Chainsmokers have mentioned both Pharrell Williams and DJ Deadmau5 as influences on their sound. With spare, sharp beats, they captured the pop music zeitgeist. In retrospect, the single “#Selfie” looks almost like a false start. The true sound of the Chainsmokers wasn’t evident until their top 10 smash “Roses.” The duo have mentioned in interviews their praise for the alternative pop duo Twenty One Pilots. Like that duo, the music of the Chainsmokers crosses boundaries pulling in elements of pop and hip hop making it ultra-catchy with an infectious dance beat.

Write A Comment