Old Dominion has done it the old-fashioned way: write great songs, take them to the fans, repeat. Never skipping a step, never inflating a win, the five-man band – lead singer/guitarist Matthew Ramsey, lead guitarist/vocalist Brad Tursi, keyboardist/guitarist/accordion man Trevor Rosen and the adventurously multi-rhythmic section of bassist Geoff Sprung and drummer Whit Sellers – has never faltered, never forgotten the positive vibrations and power of chemistry to build a connection with people.

With the 6-time and current Academy of Country Music and 5-time and reigning Country Music Association “Group of the Year” just topping the charts with the title track of their eight song EP Memory Lane, they are ready to announce the full-length Memory Lane. Slated for a 6th October release, the 18-song project builds on what the EP contained – and fans have been hearing all summer – with more of the joy of living even in complicated times, but also a deeper, more reflective group of songs.

Pre-order/Pre-add/Pre-save HERE

“We always knew this was going to be a full album,” says Matthew Ramsey, “But we wanted to give our fans the opportunity to absorb it completely. Over the years, we’ve developed a conversation with fans, bad days, big moments, I’d like to think our songs make both better. We wanted to make an album that takes our songs and looks a little deeper into what happens between two people. Just because it’s deep, though, it doesn’t mean the music can’t feel good.”

One of American music’s most bankable groups, Old Dominion builds on “One Man Band,” “Written In The Sand,” “Make It Sweet,” “Song for Another Time,” “Break Up With Him,” “Hotel Key” and “I Was On A Boat That Day” with another collection that’s built to keep the joy high, the living easy and the ear worms happy.

Comments are closed.