Pete Yorn & Scarlett Johansson release their brand-new EP, Apart today on Capitol Records. Featuring their acclaimed track ‘Bad Dreams’, the collection has been spotlighted as a key release in summer previews by Entertainment Tonight and Entertainment Weekly, with the latter noting, “Apart is a glittering, rock-hued follow-up to their 2009 debut set Break Up.”

Yorn, who is known for covering his biggest influences like The Smiths and Springsteen during his live shows, chose to cover a lesser-known song that he fell in love with the first time he heard it for Apart. That song is “Bad Dreams,” which was originally recorded as “Worried” by the Brooklyn-based band The Echo Friendly in 2012. The other four songs on Apart are originals penned by Yorn. Apart also includes a remixed version of “Tomorrow” featuring Johansson. The track initially appeared on Yorn’s 2016 release, ArrangingTime.

Conceived by legendary director Sophie Muller (Sade, Gwen Stefani, Annie Lennox), the official video for “Bad Dreams” takes Yorn and Johansson on a strange trip through the night where nothing is what it seems. Their relationship plays out through a series of surreal moments where roles are reversed, and suspicion is heightened. In the end, we don’t know if it was all a dream.

Certified Platinum in France, Yorn & Johansson’s previous collaboration Break Up charted on the Alternative and Rock album tallies in the U.S. as well as the Billboard 200.

Track Listing – Apart

1. Iguana Bird

2. Bad Dreams

3. Movies

4. Cigarillo
5. Tomorrow (Remix ft. Scarlett Johansson)

Write A Comment