Pure Reason Revolution’s first new studio album in nearly 10 years, ‘Eupnea’, is out now. To celebrate the band have launched a video for the track ‘Ghosts & Typhoons’. Watch the Thomas Hicks-created video here: https://youtu.be/nIfrCbRkBww

Jon Courtney comments: “In 2018 Chloe & I chatted in a London café about the notion of reforming Pure Reason Revolution. Although we’ve already done our first live show back, today feels like it’s really real. Close to the heart experience kick-started the genesis & we stuck to our manifesto of creating under no restrictions, no boundaries. The result was ‘Eupnea’ & we hope you like it. “

‘Eupnea’ is available as a Limited CD Digipak, Gatefold 2LP + CD (with etching on Side D) and as a digital album. Get your copy now here: https://PureReasonRevolution.lnk.to/Eupnea

The album has been receiving fantastic reviews, find a selection of them below:

“The regenerated PRR are breathing easy.” – Classic Rock

“an album of the year” – Get Into This

“Pure Reason Revolution inhabit a sound uniquely their own.” – Sonic Perspectives

“Eupnea will surely be remembered as PRR’s magnum opus and one of the best albums of 2020.” – The Prog Report

“jumping from elegance to whirlwind energy with no alert.” – Distorted Sound

Watch the video for ‘New Obsession’ here: https://youtu.be/dNP9z70zms4

Jon Courtney and Chloë Alper recently sat down to discuss the new record and how it came together, and you can watch them chat all things ‘Eupnea’ in this brand new interview: https://youtu.be/QaxajIoO7xs

At the end of January they launched the epic 10-minute ‘Silent Genesis’, a track which Jon Courtney co-wrote alongside original PRR member Greg Jong. Listen to the song here: https://youtu.be/5khMXtZ6YjE

The full track-listing is as follows:

  1. New Obsession 05:09
  2. Silent Genesis 10:20
  3. Maelstrom 05:44
  4. Ghosts & Typhoons 08:45
  5. Beyond Our Bodies 04:28
  6. Eupnea 13:23

Write A Comment