Ray Quinn, Music, New Album, TotalNtertainment, Undeniable, Liverpool

Ray Quinn releases ‘Undeniable’ out now

Ray Quinn has released his fantastic new album Undeniable, out now via Northern Powerhouse Records and Absolute Label Services. The 10-track album was recorded in Ray’s hometown at Liverpool’s prestigious Parr Street Studios and is backed by a phenomenal orchestra. You can listen to Undeniable here.

His first release in over 13 years, the album includes 2 new original songs They Say Love and Smile as well as 8 covers of some of Ray’s favourite songs. Ray has put his own spin on legendary classics by the likes of Matt Monro, Christopher Cross and Leo Sayer as well as more contemporary artists. Ray has previewed three of the tracks already – a brilliant version of Duffy’s Mercy, listen here, a beautiful cover of singing legend Matt Munro’s If I Never Sing Another Songlisten here and his first original track, They Say Love, listen here.

Speaking of the album, Ray said “The theme is classic songs, sung by some of my favourite singers, all backed with some of the best musicians from the northwest of England. I’m so lucky to have the opportunity to sing these in my own way and bring something new to songs that date from the 60’s to the present day. Ever since I was a little boy, I grew up listening to the finest artists in entertainment, Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jnr, Andy Williams and Sir Tom Jones to name a few. These artists, and many like them paved the way when it came to music changing the world.”

The track listing is as follows:

1.     They Say Love

2.     If I Never Sing Another Song

3.     Arthur’s Theme

4.     Clarity

5.     I Who Have Nothing

6.     Mercy

7.     Smile

8.     You Don’t Know What Love Is

9.     From Russia With Love

10.  When I Need You