Stereophonics, Forever, Music News, New Single, TotalNtertainment, Right Place Right Time

‘Right Place Right Time’ new single Stereophonics

Stereophonics today return with a new track ‘Right Place Right Time’

Stereophonics today return with a new track ‘Right Place Right Time’ ahead of the release of their new album ‘Oochya!’, out this Friday 4th March via Stylus Records through Ignition Records Ltd. Listen here

The track’s heartwarming narrative tells the story of the band’s journey of musical stardom taking their talents around the world, whilst maintaining a love for family and friends. A dreamy glance at what has been an incredible career for Stereophonics, frontman Kelly Jones takes us back to the very start of when they first began.

‘Right Place Right Time’ is just one of the many genre-crossing moments on the 15 track ‘Oochya!’ – from the explosive album opener ‘Hanging On Your Hinges’, followed by ‘Forever’, shining with retrospective and escapist lyrics “wish I could fly away forever, wish I could take the pain from you and release you”. ‘When You See It’ has glistening melodies with an open-chord distorted guitar while ‘Do Ya Feel My Love?’ stands out as a stadium-ready anthem; a cocktail of ferocious swagger and gritty tones.  Nostalgic and intimate moments feature on ‘Close Enough To Drive Home’, and a piano-led ‘Every Dog Has Its Day’ reinforced by an orchestral mix of strings, contrasts with an up-tempo AC/DC-esque vibe of ‘Running Round My Brain’ and the country-classic rock ambience of ‘Seen That Look Before’.

The release of ‘Oochya!’ will also see Stereophonics, one of Britain’s best live bands return to the road for an eagerly anticipated UK Arena tour. Kicking off at Manchester Arena on 18th March 2022, the 11 date tour reaches The O2 London on 1st April and culminates at The Birmingham Resorts World Arena on 2nd April.  Stereophonics will then headline 2 massive dates at Cardiff’s 60,000 capacity Principality Stadium along with a host of festival dates this summer including Kendal Calling, Y Not and Victorious Festivals, plus a date with Pearl Jam as part of London’s BST Hyde Park on 9th July.

‘Oochya!’ Tracklisting

1. Hanging On Your Hinges
2. Forever
3. When You See it
4. Do Ya Feel My Love?
5. Right Place Right Time
6. Close Enough To Drive Home
7. Leave The Light On
8. Running Round My Brain
9. Every Dog Has Its Day
10. You’re My Soul
11. All I Have Is You
12. Made A Mess Of Me
13. Seen That Look Before
14. Don’t Know What Ya Got
15. Jack In A Box