SNOW PATROL release new song ‘This Is The Sound Of Your Voice’. It is the second track to be shared from the Northern Irish band’s forthcoming new album ‘The Forest Is The Path’, which is set for release on September 13th and marks their eagerly awaited return after six years, following 2018’s ‘Wildness’. It is produced by Fraser T Smith (Adele/Dave/Stormzy) and the band. Now comprising the trio of Gary Lightbody, Nathan Connolly and Johnny McDaid, Snow Patrol offered the first taste of their extraordinary new album with recent single ‘The Beginning’.

After recently announcing details of an 8 date UK and Ireland Arena tour in 2025, Snow Patrol will kick off a summer of live performances today when they play Rock Werchter in Belgium today. On July 12th they headline Thomond Park Stadium in Limerick where they will play to over 25,000 fans.

‘The Forest Is The Path’ was written by Gary Lightbody, Nathan Connolly and Johnny McDaid and features twelve tracks. Fraser T Smith, Will Reynolds, Roy Kerr and Troy Van Leeuwen (QOTSA) also contributed to the writing on some of the songs on the album. The album and single artwork features paintings by Gary Lightbody. Pre-Order the album here

‘The Forest is the Path’ is an album rooted in reflection, introspection and interrogation. One of its key building blocks, says Gary, was the idea of love from the distance of time. “I haven’t been in a relationship for a very long time, 10 years or more, so love from a distance to me meant the way a relationship sits in your memory from a distance of, say, 10 years. That’s not something I’d previously thought about as away to write about love. So it’s like, when you’re in love, you’re standing in the lobby of the Empire State Building. When you’ve broken up with that person, you’re out in the street. You can still see the building, but you’re not in there anymore. And when it’s 10 years later, now you’re standing in Brooklyn looking at the Manhattan skyline.”

Comments are closed.