Brisbane-based Waxflower are back with brand new music in the form of their single, Soak via Rude Records. The thumping and energetic track is laden with pop/punk sensibilities, showcased by frontman Tristan Higginson’s raw and emotive vocals. Soak marks the band’s compelling and mature new era, and is available to stream/download now, here. 

Tristan has explained, “Soak is about the lowest of lows; standing before a hopelessness that feels insurmountable. When my panic attacks were at their worst, I wanted a medicated lobotomy — I just wanted it to be done. The song zeroes in on those moments where you would give up anything for the pain to stop.”

Earlier this year saw Waxflower release their highly-anticipated EP, We Might Be Alright via Rude RecordsComprising of 5 tracks, the EP explores themes such as hopefulness, finding strength within yourself and unity. These include previously released singles Again and Not AloneFood For Your Garden, Fake Frown and title-track We Might Be Alright. Listen here.

Waxflower have received amazing support across all streaming services around previous EP We Might Be Alright, racking up 240k+ streams on Spotify alone. They were included in playlists such as Spotify’s Pop Punk’s Not Dead (447k+ likes), New Punk Tracks (227k+ likes) and Amazon’s Fresh Rock. They have also garnered an abundance of radio support around the world including on Kerrang! Radio here in the UK, and Australia’s prestigious Triple J Radio.

Waxflower have been cutting their teeth on the live scene over the last couple of years, supporting the likes of The Maine, Simple Plan and Stand Atlantic. The four-piece just recently played The Zoo’s Anti-Social Series and Scorched Festival, and Ric’s Backyard in Brisbane for Mountain Goat Valley Crawl Festival, before also selling out their largest headline show to date!

Write A Comment