Nashville-based pop-rock trio, The Band CAMINO (comprised of Jeffery Jordan, Spencer Stewart, and Garrison Burgess) proudly reveal their awaited sophomore album, The Dark, available now via dblblk/Elektra Entertainment. Fueled by the band’s infectious, unguarded, guitar-driven sound that first captivated fans on tryhard (which spawned early fan favourites “Daphne Blue” and “See Through”) and their self-titled debut album, The Dark boldly challenges the complexities of life, love and self-discovery, inviting listeners along for the ride. Listen to The Dark HERE.

Following the release of their self-titled debut album in 2021, the band tapped in key collaborators Andrew Goldstein, Jordan Schmidt, Seth Ennis, Geoff Warburton, Jake Torrey, and Alysa Vanderhym to assemble what would become the The Dark, an expertly-crafted body of work emphasizing their undeniable impact in the pop-rock genre and beyond.

Initially teasing The Dark with first singles “Told You So,” “What Am I Missing,” “Last Man In The World” and “See You Later,” The Band CAMINO truly set the stage for the emotionally-charged musical exploration heard across the project’s 11 tracks. While “Afraid of the Dark” encapsulates the core theme in the hook, “You’re the reason I’m afraid of the dark,” the album as a whole takes listeners on the rollercoaster of events that lead to the darkness. From the passionate pursuits for connection on “Novocaine,” “See You Later” and “Last Man In The World,” to the baggage unpacked on “Three Month Hangover”, “It’s You (It’s You),” and “Same Page,” the trio masterfully turns darkness into light by juxtaposing introspective lyricism with intoxicating pop melodies, pushing the boundaries of their already impressive discography.

Comments are closed.