The Quireboys, Music, Tour, Manchester, TotalNtertainment, A Bit Of What You Fancy

Photo © Tom Gold

The Quireboys confirm Troy Redfern as special guest

The Quireboys have rescheduled four dates on their “A Bit Of What You Fancy” 30th Anniversary Tour to June 2022.

The Quireboys have rescheduled four dates on their “A Bit Of What You Fancy” 30th Anniversary Tour to June 2022. The new dates include Oxford Bullingdon (June 10), Southend Chinnerys (June 11), Bristol Thekla (June 17), and Nottingham Rescue Rooms (June 18).  All tickets remain valid. Tickets are on sale via www.thegigcartel.com.

Hailed as Britain’s King of Slide Guitar, Hereford-based singer songwriter, Troy Redfern and his three-piece band will support The Quireboys at all shows. Troy will perform songs from his new album “The Fire Cosmic” which features the single “Ghosts” that was playlisted on Planet Rock. “Troy Redfern’s new album is a blast from start to finish,” says Music News.com.

To celebrate the 30th Anniversary of “A Bit Of What You Fancy”, the Quireboys recently released a re-recorded version of their iconic debut album with their distinctive gypsy rock and roll sound. The album is available on CD, digital and limited-edition vinyl. The CD includes bonus live tracks. The album is available from www.offyerrocka.com/product-category/artists/the-quireboys.

A Bit of What You Fancy is where it all began for the Quireboys,” says the band’s frontman Spike. “It was an incredible album that launched our career. However, the way we sound and play now doesn’t do it justice. Henceforth, it has been a pleasure updating it to our modern-day gypsy rock and roll sound. I’m sure everyone will enjoy this new version in all its glory, marking its 30th Anniversary.”

THE QUIREBOYS

“A Bit Of What You Fancy”  30th Anniversary Tour

Rescheduled 2021/2022 UK Tour Dates
Tickets: www.thegigcartel.com

with Special Guest: Troy Redfern

The Garage, Glasgow
Thursday 14 October 2021


Lemon Tree, Aberdeen
Saturday 15 October 2021


Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
Thursday 18 November 2021


Sage, Gateshead
Friday 19 November 2021


Sugarmill, Stoke
Saturday 20 November 2021


O2 Club Academy, Manchester
Friday 26 November 2021


The Guildhall, Gloucester
Saturday 27 November 2021


Concorde 2, Brighton
Friday 21 January 2022


O2 Institute 2, Birmingham
Saturday 22 January 2022


Bullingdon, Oxford
Friday 10 June 2022


Chinnerys, Southend
Saturday 11 June 2022


Thekla, Bristol
Friday 17 June 2022


Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
Saturday 18 June 2022