When Rivers Meet, Saving Grace, Music News, New Album, Tour News, TotalNtertainment

When Rivers meet, Single, Album and Tour announced

When Rivers Meet return to the music fold with their highly anticipated sophomore album “Saving Grace” 

British husband and wife blues rock duo When Rivers Meet return to the music fold with their highly anticipated sophomore album “Saving Grace” released by One Road Records on Friday 19th November 2021. The first single “Testify” taken from the forthcoming album, will be released today Friday 10th September, and will be accompanied with an official music video.

The album pre-order and single pre-save are available from https://smarturl.it/whenriversmeet.

Saving Grace follows hot on the heels from the band’s critically acclaimed debut album We Fly Free that was released in November 2020, and their previous two EPs, The Uprising and Innocence of Youth. The past year has been a non-stop thrill-ride for WRM, who are comprised of Grace Bond (lead vocals, mandolin, violin) and Aaron Bond (guitar, vocals).

WRM set a record first in May 2021, by becoming the first-ever artist or band to win four awards at the UK Blues Awards including “Blues Band of the Year,” “Blues Album of the Year,” “Emerging Blues Artist of the Year,” and “Most Inspirational Online Performance of the Year.” WRM were also voted “Best New Band” by the listeners of Planet Rock at the radio station’s “The Rocks” Awards.

With their highly anticipated sophomore album Saving Grace, WRM have set out to produce a blues rock album with a more upbeat, punchy, and exciting sound.

“We were very conscious that our debut album We Fly Free was a step up in production from our two EP releases previously The Uprising EP and Innocence of Youth,” says Grace. “We also wanted to keep a live, authentic vibe to the new album to retain the energetic feel in the music.”

Says Aaron, “We wanted the album to have more of an upbeat rock feel. We knew exactly what we wanted before we set off to record Saving Grace. We set our expectations high. We’re so pleased with the result and just hope everyone else loves it as much as we do!”

As with their debut album, We Fly Free, a lot of care and attention given to the detail, not only went into the song-writing, but also went into the production on each track, and telling a story from start to finish.

“Although we wanted to do something different from our previous work, we still wanted all the same elements that make our music distinctive and recognisable as When Rivers Meet,” says Grace.

As with their previous album and two EPs, the new album Saving Grace was recorded at the Boathouse in Suffolk with producer and engineer, Adam Bowers.

“He just gets everything we do and want,” says Grace.  “As Adam says, ‘Bring me a drawing, and I will colour it in’, which is a great analogy of how we work together.”

WHEN RIVERS MEET APRIL & MAY 2022 HEADLINE TOUR

With special guest Troy Redfern
Tickets On General Sale Now
The Gig Cartel and See Tickets 

Sheffield Greystones Thursday April 21, 2022
Bath Komedia Friday April 22, 2022
Southampton 1865 Saturday April 23, 2022
Colchester Arts Centre Friday April 29, 2022
Newbury Arlington Arts Saturday April 30, 2022
Leeds Brudenell Social Club Thursday May 5, 2022
Newcastle Cluny Friday May 6, 2022
Glasgow Òran Mór Saturday May 7, 2022
London Garage Thursday May 12, 2022
Birmingham The Asylum Friday May 13, 2022
Norwich Waterfront Arts Saturday May 14, 2022
Manchester Deaf Institute Thursday May 19, 2022
Bristol Exchange Friday May 20, 2022
Leek Foxlow Arts Saturday May 21, 2022
Shoreham Ropetackle Thursday May 26, 2022
Nottingham The Bodega Friday May 27, 2022
Edinburgh Blues Club Saturday May 28, 2022