Whitney Houston Tribute, Music News, Scarborough Open Air Theatre, TotalNtertainment

Whitney Houston Tribute is heading to Scarborough

Critically acclaimed international stage sensation Whitney – Queen of the Night is back with its biggest ever UK tour.

Critically acclaimed international stage sensation Whitney – Queen of the Night is back with its biggest ever UK tour.

The electrifying show – which has wowed audiences and critics in the West End and around the world – is a stunning celebration of the music and life of one of the greatest singers of all time.

And this unmissable show is now visiting more than 80 theatres and venues including a date at Scarborough Spa on Friday November 19.

Tickets are on sale now from www.cuffeandtaylor.com

Whitney – Queen Of The Night stars the sensational Elesha Paul Moses (What’s Love Got To Do With It?, The Voice, The X Factor) in the title role, supported by a stunning live band.

The outstanding concert production made its West End debut in 2019 with a string of sell-out shows at London’s Savoy Theatre and over the past five years, Whitney – Queen Of The Night has toured extensively around the world.

Fans will be blown away by three decades of nostalgic hits, including I Wanna Dance With SomebodyOne Moment In TimeI’m Every WomanI Will Always Love YouMy Love Is Your Love, So Emotional Baby, Run to You, Saving All My LoveHow Will I KnowMillion Dollar BillThe Greatest Love Of All, and many more.

Speaking about playing Whitney Houston, Elesha said: “I absolutely adore Whitney. She is a hero of mine so to be able to step onto stage and sing her wonderful, iconic, and timeless songs is an honour and a privilege.

“This is a fabulous show and whether you are after a romantic night out with your partner or some fun reminiscing with your friends I can guarantee you will have the most amazing night out.”

Before her death in 2012, Whitney Houston had been hailed as the most awarded artist of all time, by Guinness World Records – with six Grammy Awards and 30 Billboard Music Awards among her 415 titles.

Whitney – Queen Of The Night is the perfect tribute to a singer whose timeless appeal, music and talent continues to gain new fans around the world.

Tour Dates
New Wimbledon Theatre – London, Friday October 1
Grove Theatre – Dunstable, Tuesday October 5
Princes Theatre – Clacton, Wednesday, October 6
Princess Theatre – Torquay, Thursday, October 7
Portsmouth Guildhall – Portsmouth, Saturday, October 9
Music Hall – Aberdeen, Wednesday, October 13
Alhambra Theatre – Dunfermline, Friday, October 15
New Theatre – Peterborough, Wednesday, October 20
Marlowe Theatre – Cambridge, Thursday, October 21
The Alban Arena – St Albans, Friday, October 22
The Pavilion Theatre – Bournemouth, Wednesday, October 27
Harrogate Theatre – Harrogate, Friday, October 29
Milton Keynes Theatre – Milton Keynes, Monday, November 1
Sunderland Empire – Sunderland, Wednesday, November 3
Central Theatre – Chatham, Thursday, November 4
Grand Opera House – York, Saturday, November 6
Wales Millennium Centre – Cardiff, Monday, November 8
Epsom Playhouse – Epsom, Wednesday, November 10
Arts Centre – Aberystwyth, Saturday, November 13
Scarborough Spa – Scarborough, Friday, November 19
Sands Centre – Carlisle – Saturday, November 20
De Montfort Hall – Leicester, Sunday, November 21
Regent Theatre – Ipswich, Thursday, November 25
Royal Concert Hall – Glasgow, Friday, November 26
Royal Concert Hall – Nottingham, Saturday, November 27
Queen’s Theatre – Hornchurch, Monday, November 29
The Orchard Theatre – Dartford, Wednesday, December 1
The Dome – Doncaster, Thursday, December 2
Stockton Globe – Stockton, Friday, December 3
Edinburgh Playhouse – Edinburgh, Saturday, December 4
Adelphi Theatre – London, Tuesday, December 7
The Gaiety Theatre – Isle Of Man, Thursday, December 9
St George’s Hall – Bradford, Sunday, December 12
Symphony Hall – Birmingham, Tuesday, December 14
Lighthouse – Poole, Thursday, December 16