Brighton rap and production duo Frankie Stew and Harvey Gunn today announce their new 8-track project, Handle With Care, out on 19th March. Reflective and downbeat, but with a light of hope buried amid the melancholy, Handle With Care was written over the last couple of lockdowns and delves into Frankie’s feelings during this strangest of years; feelings many of us will be familiar with. New single ‘Tears On My Window’ was released last month, picking up widespread support from the likes of The Independent, DJ Target and Gigwise.

Listen to ‘Tears On My Window’ here

“It’s a snapshot project and one that’s very reflective of these times. A lot of people will relate to these universal feelings,” says Frankie. “I want to be a voice for everyone who feels the same way I do. There’s no playing to the gallery, it’s just me airing my feelings.”

Only in their early 20’s, best mates Frankie Stew and Harvey Gunn have been self-releasing their uniquely British blend of hip hop, garage and dance music for the best part of a decade, amassing over 60 million streams in the process. Built on an independent, grassroots foundation, their hugely dedicated cult following is growing at an increasingly rapid pace, as seen by their upcoming headline booking at London’s 2,300 capacity O2 Forum Kentish Town. Their latest album, 2020’s Breathing Exercises, saw them add Loyle Carner to a diverse list of collaborators that includes the likes of Murkage Dave and Ady Suleiman, with widespread tastemaker support coming from Annie Mac, DJ Target, Huw Stephens and 6Music, as well as co-signs from The Streets’ Mike Skinner and Jorja Smith. Having been recently chosen as The Independent’s Spotlight Artist, 2021 is set to see them take their unique sound to even wider audiences with more new music and their biggest UK headline tour to date.

‘Handle With Care’ Tracklist:

  1. Handle With Care

  2. Tears On My Window ft. Eleni Drake

  3. Constellations ft. Kofi Stone

  4. Save My Soul

  5. Emotions Dancing

  6. Numbers On The Brain ft. Ocean Wisdom

  7. Dealing With It All New Stems

  8. Plants Don’t Grow ft. Kamran Kaur


Write A Comment