Afro-Jazz singer Nissi releases her eagerly anticipated EP Ignite, today via Platoon. The seven-track collection includes previously released singles “Judi,” “Trouble” and “Tornado,” alongside brand new tracks “Ignite,” “Notice,” “Holiday” and “Babalawo”.

An accompanying mini documentary on the making of the EP and bonus, live performance video of “Ignite” are also released today. Ahead of The EP’s debut, Nissi’s artistry has been featured by the likes of VogueClashNotion and spotlighted during Billboard’s Platoon Africa artist showcase.

Musician, mechanical engineer, fine artist, creative consultant, animation studio founder, multi-linguist, and more – Nissi’s talents (and productivity rate) defy convention and belie her years. Growing up in a household filled with jazz and afro-beats, and with a Grandad who managed the legendary Fela Kuti, Nissi was destined to make music. When Nissi isn’t making music, she is putting her mechanical engineering degree from Warwick University to good use. Part of the Range Rover team working as an engineer, Nissi specializes in exterior design. She recently worked on a global fleet of SUVs that were deployed to emergency response organizations for front-line support, including the British Red Cross.

Listen to the Ignite EP:

Ignite Tracklisting
1. Ignite
2. Trouble
3. Notice
4. Tornado
5. Judi
6. Holiday
7. Babalawo

Being blessed with creative music talent is one thing, but when you are born into it and it is all you have ever known, it becomes an obvious path. For Nissi Ogulu, her musical path was clear from the beginning. The Port Harcourt-born singer and sister to Burna Boy started her musical journey when she was about six years old.


Write A Comment